Colour Pop Haul: Liners

Hey everyone!

I have another haul for you. As mentioned in my last Colour Pop haul, I recently placed another order for new items from Colour Pop (with another 3-item haul coming as well). They recently released liners and for the price of them I had to try a couple.

CP_liners

Colour Pop came out with two new formulas. They have released Crème Gel Colours (potted eyeliners) and Crème Gel Liners (pencil liners). I bought two pencil liners and three potted ones. I am always on the hunt for long lasting and easy to use liners so the price was right.

CP_liners2

The three potted ones are beautiful. I would even use the bottom two as shadows, though I would have to test them for creasing and staying power. From top to bottom they are Swerve (matte true onyx black), Stomper (matte true cool-toned brown) and Overboard (warm metallic bronze). Each potted liner is 6$US.

CP_liners3

The two pencil liners I bought are Stomper (matte true cool-toned brown) and DTLA (matte deep blackened blue). All the pencil liners are twist up products and retail for 5$US.

CP_liners4

These all swatched beautifully. From top to bottom is Stomper (liner pencil), DTLA, Overboard, Stomper (pot) and Swerve. The pencils liners were incredibly creamy to swatch, so much that Stomper broke off the tip which is why the line is less pointed and thicker. Overboard was a dream to swatch as well. It is metallic and beautiful. The other two potted gel crèmes (Stomper and Swerve) were a little drier. While that might not be best for swatching I am hoping that will translate well with longevity and helping it stay in place on my lid.

I will need to keep testing the best way to use these and I might get a few more. They have really interesting colours on their site and you can’t beat that price and the variety.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment