Sephora Haul: December 2015 (+ Drugstore)

Hey everyone!

Another haul from earlier this month for you! This was purchased between sales, but it was a couple things I had been eyeing and I caved… o.O

Sephora_VIB

Quite a miscellaneous bunch of items. I will go through each one and if I have used it will review.

Sephora_VIB2

First was a kit from Laneige. I have been wanting to try their products and this Hydration Trial Kit was too good to pass up.  This kit comes with generous sample sizes of their Multi Cleanser, Power Essential Skin Toner, Balancing Emulsion for Normal to Dry Skin, Water Bank Serum, Water Bank Moisture Cream and the cult fave Water Sleeping Mask. You get to try all these products for 38$. I have not used these yet because I am saving them for my trip home next weekend. I think the plane air will dry my face and the cute little sizes will be perfect to get through security with.

Sephora_VIB3

Next for skincare was another of the Sephora eye masks. This one is the Lingzhi one that is meant to be anti-aging and smoothing. I have had super bags under my eyes recently so I wanted to try this one. I have used the pearl version and I really liked it. These masks retail for 6$.

Sephora_VIB5

Next was a random purchase bought I wanted to try these based on the description of the smell alone. I bought one for me and one for my friend for Christmas and I love it! This is the TokyoMilk Dark Femme Fatale Collection Lip Elixir in Salted Caramel No. 36. This scent is described as a mixture of Sweet Cream, Sea Salt, Caramelized Sugar, Toasted Vanilla Bean. Doesn’t that sound amazing? It is so good!! These retail for 8$.

Sephora_VIB4

Next was a repurchase. I had run out and I love the Formula X system so much that the thought of going without the base coat made me sad. I use the cleanser, base coat and top coat with every nail polish I use. It can make even the cheapest nail polish last longer and look incredibly shiny. When I use the system I have been asked repeatedly if I have gel nails. The base coat costs 13$.

Sephora_VIB6

I also used some points to try this Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare Alpha Beta Universal Daily Peel set. You get 3 for 100 points which is a deal! Normally a set of 5 retails for 20$. I have since redeemed for another set of 3 and I love them. It feels so good on the skin and it is just moistened towelettes which is incredibly easy to use. They also threw in a same of the Jack Black Deep Dive Glycolic Facial Cleanser.

Sephora_VIB7

Next I needed a new product for my eyebrows so I went to the pharmacy. I have been wanting a drugstore dupe for my Benefit Gimme Brow. I decided to give this a shot and I really like it so far. The ball applicator was a little bit of a learning curve since I was used to the little perfect applicator of the Gimme Brow, but the colour is super nice and it lasts just as well as the Benefit one. I am happy I found a cheaper alternative. This is the Maybelline Brow Drama in Soft Brown.

Thanks for reading!

 

 

 

One thought on “Sephora Haul: December 2015 (+ Drugstore)

Leave a Reply

