December 2015: Sephora Haul

Hey everyone!

As mentioned before I did a little shopping at Sephora this month. Not nearly as much as last year during this time, but still a little. I did not purchase anything during the boxing day sale, since nothing interested me and the deals weren’t that great, but I did exchange something before I left for my trip home for Christmas so I will make a quick post about those things in the coming days. Until then I did spend a gift card on a couple coveted items, some of which I am loving and others I have since returned.

Sephora1

First off was something I have been eyeing forever, but has not been in stock in my shade for a while. I tried a sample of this tinted cream and loved it. It is moisturizing and lightweight but evens the skin and feels like you are wearing nothing at all. It also has SPF which means it will be lovely in the summer as well as the cold, dry winters. It is the Complexion Rescue Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream from Bare Minerals in 02 Vanilla. I have not tried anything from them before, but I love this product so I might need to explore. This product retails for 36$.

Sephora2

Next is one I have been coveting for a while. I have heard lovely things about this corrector from Bobbi Brown. I own one other product from Bobbi Brown and I love it, so I had high hopes. I have normal sized bags under my eyes, nothing crazy but definitely there. This is a peach-toned corrector to eliminate bags before you conceal with concealer. This is the shade Porcelain Peach. I have since returned this item because it stuck strangely under my eyes and creased like nobody’s business. It did cancel out the darkness, but it looked patchy and did not blend well at all. I might try the liquid version down the road, I loved the colour and how it cancelled out the colours, but the formula did not sit well on me. This corrector retails for 34$.

Sephora3

Last was an impulse. I bought this set from Bite last year, so when I saw that it was released again with the Matte formula I needed it (not really though). This is the Best Bite Rewind set with the Mini Matte Crème Lip Crayons in (top to bottom) Café (peachy-brown nude), Torte (brown-toned rose), Coulis (raspberry red), Aubergine (eggplant). I already own Aubergine, but it is gorgeous and I will definitely use another one. I love this formula, it is not drying but longer lasting that regular lipstick. This set retails for 29$.

Sephora4

I redeemed for two point perks, because I have been wanting to try both these products but without committing to something I might not enjoy. The first is the Healthy Body Butter from Lavanila in Pure Vanilla. I have been wanting to try the Coconut and Vanilla products from this line, so this is a good stepping stone to see if I like the product first, it is also a generous size and was instantly put in my purse. The other product is a Foundation Primer – Radiance from Laura Mercier. This is something I have been curious about for a while. I have been wanting to try their primers and tinted moisturizers so this was a no-brainer. I have tried this three times now and it is lovely. It gives a dewy appearance without looking too wet or oily, also a very generous size sample as well.

Sephora5

I also got three foil samples. Two are from Ren which is a great skincare company. This is their Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial and their Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask. I also opted to try the Fresh Sugar Lip Serum because I looove their lip balms and their lip scrub.

Once again thanks for reading and I will have another Sephora mini-haul up soon as well as a montly favourites and maybe even a yearly favourites by mid-January (excuse the delay but I am moving on the 1st!).

Have a Happy New Year and I will see you all soon! ❤

Leave a Reply

