Mini Sephora Haul: All the Lippies!

Hey everyone!

I recently went to Sephora on my lunch break (I know… Dangerous location for me to work) and bought one thing. I know. I limited myself to one thing I needed for a costume for Halloween. And that is all… But I did also get a sweet point perk I had been coveting and renewed my Rouge status for another year (whoops.). So without further ado, swatches!!!

Sep1

See. This is all I bought. I am so proud of that. But that is not to mention the list I have for the upcoming VIB sale in November. I do NOT have a problem ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sep2

The purchased product was a black (yes, black) lipstick for Halloween. I am still unsure of how much effort I want to put into my costume but I felt this lipstick would inspire me. I am planning either to be a witch or a goth Sim. Either way this lipstick was something that spoke to me. I am the biggest chicken when it comes to bold colours (not something reflected in my purchases though… I will gravitate to the bold options) but this was something I needed. This is the Kat von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Witches (fitting right?). This lipstick retails for 24$.

Sep3

This colour is stunning. The first swatch is still wet and the second one is after five minutes. It is a little streaky to work with especially with my pink lips but when you get the right coverage it is stunning and does not budge easily.

Sep4

Sorry for the no-makeup look but this lipstick was awesome. This is about three coats (heavier in some areas that needed it) but it looks great. I am happy and excited to use this for my look, whenever I decide which one I want.

Sep5

Next is the point perk I wanted. This is the Bite 250 point perk for October. It is in the shade Kir Royale. I had seen the previous months (Mimosa and Bellini) but this one was deeper and more my style. It is sold out online (or at least not appearing anymore) but my store still had a few. This set includes a mirror, a lip gloss and a lipstick in the month’s colour. They also released a Luminous Crรจme Lipstick in the shade as well for 28$.

Sep6

The colour is described as a Bold Wine/Berry, though mine seemed to lean more pink/berry than wine. I love the colour. It is stunning. It is also nice to get lipstick and a gloss that match. Definitely worth the points ๐Ÿ™‚

Sep7

As mentioned I renewed my VIB Rouge with this purchase so I received this year’s gift which is a gorgeous Marc Jacobs lipstick in a limited edition exclusive colour. I love Marc Jacobs packaging. How gorgeous is this sleek little guy.

Sep8

The colour is called So Rouge. It can also be purchased in full size by Rouge members for 38$.

I am so happy with this purchase and will not need to buy another lipstick for the rest of my life. But who am I kidding with that?

Anyways thank you all for reading and see you all again soon!

2 thoughts on “Mini Sephora Haul: All the Lippies!

Leave a Reply

