One-Item Haul: Hautelook

Hey everyone!

I have the smallest of hauls today being a one-item haul from Hautelook. I purchased this item about four months ago, but as per Hautelook tradition it can take up to 2-3 months before you receive your product. I had added time because it was delivered to my old apartment a week after I moved out West, so I finally got my hands on this baby this past week. But it was worth the wait for the discount alone.

soul1soul2

I am of course talking about this beauty from Too Faced. It is their Soul Mates Blushing Bronzer in Ross & Rachel. I would be lying if I said I didn’t buy this because I love Friends. I also happened to love the colours. The other Soul Mates duo is called Carrie & Big (Sex in the City) but that was more coral than pink.

soul3soul4

This adorable heart shaped compact closes with a magnet and has a beautiful outer heart shape of bronzer and the inner heart is a bright pink blush. It truly is gorgeous. This item retailed for 30$+ at Sephora when it was out but I managed to get this for 12$ on Hautelook. That is a steal. Even if you have to wait what feels like an eternity it is a great deal.

soul5

If you can get your hands on this limited edition compact I highly recommend it. It is pigmented and creamy but not overly so that it is hard to work with. It is a gorgeous duo and I love how the bronzed and blush compliment each other. Plus the fangirl in me is happy that her love of TV and makeup are colliding.

Thank you for reading this post and until next time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

