Review: Herbal Essences BzzAgent Campaign

Hey everyone!

I am so sorry for the hiatus. I am still adjusting to life in my new job and new city so please forgive me ūüėČ I have however not taken a hiatus from purchasing items so I am about to give you a couple posts in the coming week to whet your appetite. This one today is a free product review from BzzAgent. I am not paid to do this and I already submitted my required review on their site so this is purely to share with you guys.

If you do not know what BzzAgent is it is a site where people can review items online and connect their social media to their account (sort of like Influenster). BzzAgent is probably my favourite site like this since I receive an invitation to a campaign almost once every couple months and it is good products I had wanted to try or that work wonders on me.

This time was shampoo/conditioner/extra product from Herbal Essences. I used to use Herbal Essences religiously, but prefer to jump around based on sales. I was happy to try their new Naked line. For the particular campaign, you got to choose one of¬†three types of products. These lines are described as “Moisture provides lightweight hydration with herbs, mint and essential moisturizers to leave you with sleekly smooth tresses. Get a brilliant, lightweight shine with a whiff of white tea and mint extracts with the Shine collection. Or if you‚Äôre looking for touchable lift and a hint of grapefruit and mint, go with Volume for a bouncy look”. As I have thin hair I thought volume would be best for me.¬†This meant I got their shampoo, conditioner and a souffl√© from this line.

shampoo

When this bag arrived neatly tucked into a box I was in shock. I expected sample sizes, but they gave me full size products to try. I have been using these products for a week and I am loving them.

I love the smell of this line. The scent is grapefruit and mint which is not a combo I would have put together but it smells clean and is so invigorating in the morning. I love the smell. The shampoo is clear which always seems to go over well with my thin hair. Creamier shampoos seem to leave a residue after washing. While I am not sure if the conditioner is helping (since I began using the system as a whole and not one at a time), my hair does feel so soft and I believe it must be due in part to the conditioner. It is just a typical white conditioner that smells like the other products. The soufflé is an all-star product to me. It is a mousse texture that you shake and has an aerosol top to dispense. It is lightweight but gives my hair texture and volume when I use it to poof up my roots. It smells divine and I will probably be repurchasing this soufflé when I run out.

Overall I am so happy I was able to participate in this campaign and I would recommend that if you are looking for a hair care system and love good smelling products, you should see if one of these three systems will suit your hair needs.

Thanks for reading and until next time! ūüôā

Leave a Reply

