Sephora Haul: August 2015

Hey everyone!

I am not dead!!! I have just moved across the country! If you read my post posts then you knew I was an unemployed new graduate and since then I have found a job very far from home. I moved out and just finished my first full week at my new job! I love it so much. It also happens to be downtown and on the same block as the mall with the Sephora, which is why this post has happened. I still haven’t received a paycheck and I spent some money at Sephora. Without more blabbing here is what I bought.

SAug

I managed to do minimal damage so I am proud of myself. I also bought two Bite products that I am swapping with someone in the States (limited edition ones) and a gift card for a friend’s birthday).

SAug2

First I went in to find a few of these Sephora brand masks. These are pods filled with sleepingt masks. They retail for 5$ and they come in all the kinds that the usual sheet masks come in. I decided to try the Pearl and the Green Tea pods.

SAug3

Next I wanted to try this new Sephora Favourites set. This is this year’s Give Me Some Lip set. It includes 6 mini lip products for 30$. I love the lip-shaped box that this comes in.

SAug4

First off is the Tarte Amazonian Butter Lipstick in Coral Blossom. I have one other of these lipsticks and the formula is amazing! I was excited for a nice coral since I do not usually lean towards these shades.

SAug5

Next is the Fresh Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment. I already have a mini of this one from a Sephora birthday set, but I love my Sugar tinted lip treatments. They are super hydrating and smell amazing!

SAug6

Next is one I was super pumped for. This particular shade has been on my wishlist so this set was worth it for this mini alone. This is the Marc Jacobs Le Marc Lip Crème in Je T’Aime. This shade is stunning. I have another mini in Kiss Kiss Bang Bang but this one is more red-toned. I love this formula; they are creamy but matte-looking.

SAug7

Next is a gloss. It is the Make Up For Ever Artist Plexi Gloss 202. This formula is an interesting one. It is sticky but I think that is to make it last longer. It is a gorgeous colour but I will need to test this out before I decide how I feel.

SAug8

Next is another one that has been on my wishlist. This is the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lip in Lolita. I have heard that this shade has had a few variations depending on the batches released but this one is a really nice colour. It is a dusty pink nude shade. I am excited to use this beauty.

SAug9

Last in the lip set is the Sephora Collection Rouge Infusion The Neutrals in 19-Peony. I have not tried this formula but this colour is right up my alley. It is a super nice looking pink shade. I will test this out and get back to you on the texture and longevity.

SAug10

Last but not least I was sucked into the mini section at the cash as usual and bought this new mini version of the GlamGlow SuperCleanse. I wanted to try the mini of this cleanser before I bought the full one. I love the mask version of this one but I was afraid the cleanser would be too drying especially in this new city where there is less humidity. I will try this a few times and probably review it once I have an opinion.

Thank you all for your patience and sticking with me during that long hiatus. I will be posting more now, though probably mostly on weekends since weekdays are not as open as they used to be.

One thought on “Sephora Haul: August 2015

Leave a Reply

