Top 5 Series: Masks

Hey everyone!

As mentioned before I am thinking of going through my makeup and skincare products and breaking down my favourite items from each category. I have a couple of those series coming at you this week, since I recently had a couple days around my stash. My makeup stays at my apartment but I commute back to my hometown most days with a limited supply while job hunting to cut down on costs.

What better to start off with than my obsession with face masks. I have so many masks that I could do one mask every night for probably 6 months without running out. This was a little hard to narrow down, but I think I definitely chose my most loved masks.

masks2

These are in no particular order, but of the masks I am showing this is probably the oldest one I have. I did not do much skincare wise before getting into makeup a couple years ago, so this mask was part of my first Sephora order ever and I still haven’t used it up because you need the smallest amount. This is the Origins Out of Trouble 10 Minute Mask To Rescue Problem Skin. This is a white mask that comes out thick. I like to use this in my T-zone when it is particularly oily. It is also a great spot treatment for getting rid of acne. I love all my Origins masks but this is probably my most used. For the price of the mask (29$) you do get a good amount of product (3.4 oz.) and I do not feel guilty purchasing this mask.

masks1

Next is a deluxe sample of my favourite anti-acne mask. This mask is gold. I am so happy I bought a kit that had a small size of this. I have used it sparingly and it only goes on my T-zone (because it is super expensive). It goes on as a dark clay mask but dries to a lighter gray and you can physically see the pores that it has found to declog. This is the GlamGlow SuperMud Clearing Treatment. I wish they sold this size on its own at Sephora. They sell minis of other types but not the clearing one. I have a mini of the YouthMud and PowerMud as well as a full size of the ThirstyMud. The minis don’t make me feel as guilty price wise since they are 21$ but the full size is currently the only way to buy the SuperMud and it is 76$ for 1.2 oz. I have heard that the new Sephora mud mask is a dupe for this mask, so I will be purchasing that one to see if it is a much cheaper alternative for this beauty. I have recently started applying this mask with a brush and it is such a smooth application and seems to use less product so I might get another couple uses out of this jar.

masks3

The next two masks are from First Aid Beauty. I love this one when my entire face is feeling a little oily. This is the Skin Rescue Purifying Mask with Red Clay. This is a cool peel off mask. It is a red goopy consistency and once it dries you can peel it off and see little pock marks where your pores are. It is a cool mask and I am currently using my second tube, which is saying a lot for someone like me who owns so many masks. This is not as inexpensive as the Origins mask, but a little is all you need to use this mask. It retails for 37$ for 3 oz.

masks4

Next is also from First Aid Beauty. I love love love this hydrating mask. It feels so good on my skin. I am still on my first tube but after my first time trying it I went out and bought a backup. Running out of this mask is a really sad thought. It is so good for the winter time when I am super dry from the cold. This is the Ultra Repair Instant Oatmeal Mask. It has little chunks of oatmeal in it and the rest of the mask almost sinks completely in to the face leaving only the oatmeal left. It smells delicious and I can’t say enough about this mask. If you have dry skin this is the mask for you! It retails for 28$ for 2 oz.

masks5

Next is a picture from Sephora because as much as I love this mask, I have never purchased a full tub of it. I love this mask. But I hate the price tag. I have gone into Sephora 3-4 times to get samples of this mask because it does such lovely things for my skin, but as a student I could not justify just pulling the trigger and getting it. This is the Fresh Creme Ancienne Ultimate Nourishing Honey Mask with Detoxifying Echinacea. If I ever find myself wanting to splurge when I do pay off my loans and need to celebrate this is the product I will buy. It makes my skin feel so smooth and smells amazing. I love that it is nourishing but also purifying. It retails for 164$ for 3.3 oz. Isn’t that insane?! I am not saying go out and buy this mask. Because even I haven’t bought it, but do treat yourself and get a sample from Sephora.

I hope you enjoyed this post about my favourite masks, I will be posting in the coming days a favourites for summer nails, brushes and lip care products.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

