My Makeup Collection: ColourPop

Hey everyone!

I really liked doing the previous collection post, so I figured I would do another one. I like doing quick reviews of products from one brand and then posting what I have my eye on from the same brand. It is an interesting mix of looking into new stuff and what I already own.

This time I decided to do Colourpop. I made my first purchase with a group of beauty lovers from a FB page and since then I have bought a couple of pinterest sell boards as well. Colourpop is amazing! They are super affordable and have such cute packaging!

CP1

I currently own 2 lippies, 1 lip pencil, 4 shadows and one highlighter. I have more that I want and one more shadow in the mail from a swap.

CP2

My only lip pencil is in the colour Bound. I find this colour comes off brown on my skin though it is described as mid-toned pink nude. I like the creamier consistency especially for the price. I might get more in the future, though I find the lippies is where it is at! Their lip pencils retail for 5$ USD and they have one to match each lippie stick.

CP3

My first lippie stick is in the shade Lumiere. It is the collab they did with Kathleen Lights. It is a gorgeous nude mauve and it is in my fave formula which is Matte.

CP4

My other lippie stick is called I Heart This. It is a gorgeous red fuchsia. I love it! It is also matte. I find that anything but the matte ones balls up funny on my lips. I did own a couple more but sold them. All lippie sticks are $5 USD.

CP5

The only face product I currently own is a highlighter I bought from a makeup friend. It is in the shade Smoke N’ Whistles. It is so stunning! Their highlighters have a similar creamy consistency to the shadows and are pigmented the same. Their highlighters retail for $8 USD.

CP6

The first shadow I have is called Tea Party. I bought this off an old coworker. It is a shimmery peach pink on my skin tone. I use it to add some glitter in the centre of my eyelid. It is a truly gorgeous colour. All the shadows I own are metallic finishes.

CP7

This shadow was a LE shadow people received for free with purchase during their birthday celebration. I bought this off someone as well. It is called Birthday Girl. It is in special pink packaging and is a stunning colour. It is a metallic gold to the point that is looks wet and liquid. So nice!

CP8

Next I have On the Rocks. It is a gorgeous bronze gold colour and is crazy pigmented. I like to use this on the outer corner of my lid and blend out.

CP9

My last product from them in this shadow in So Quiche. This is a really cool taupe brown with gold and pink glitter. All their shadows retail for $5 USD. They have different finishes such as matte, metallic, satin, pearlized, pressed pigment and ultra metallic. I love the colours available as well. They have oranges, purples, teals, yellow, green,  every possible colour.

My wishlist for this brand is longer than most because they are so affordable. I am planning out my list for when the Canadian dollar bounces up a bit and it doesn’t cost us an arm and leg to ship it here.

Lips:

Bichette, LBB, Juice Bar (new sheer formula) – 5$/each

Solow, 1st Base, Bumble, Mars & Avenue (new Ultra Matte Liquid lipsticks, back in stock in August) – 6$/each

CheeksBon Voyage (bronzer), Birthday Suit (blush), More, Please (blush), Pie (blush) & Monster (highlight) – 8$/each

Eye shadows: To-A-TCoconut and Nillionaire (in the mail!) – 5$/each

Metamorphosis quad collab with CoffeeBreakWithDani20$

I love this company. I wish shipping it here wasn’t so expensive because I would own all these things if not more if the dollar wasn’t so low right now. They have amazing products and I have not been disappointed with a product yet.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Let me know what your fave ColourPop products are and what is on your wishlist.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

