My Makeup Collection: Eyeliners

Hey everyone!

On the same note of the previous post I have been going through my collection to find items I could put in my Top 5 lists. While going through my collection I realized I have quite the eyeliner collection for someone who wears it less than once a month. I figured I could show you what I own and tell you which ones I love and which I will be getting rid of.

liner1

This is a lot of eyeliner for someone who does not wear it daily.

liner2

First I will start with my two Starlooks Gem Eye Pencils. I got these in my old subscription box Starbox. They are super creamy and pretty unique colours. The top is Myth which is a black silver with glitter and the bottom is Ultra Orchid which is a stunning purple. I will be keeping these because they are creamy and smooth. These retail for 16$ on their site.

liner3

Next is a liner I got in a swap. It is from the company DD’ell (?). It is called Purple Twilight. This one might be a little dried out because it is harder to apply. I will be letting this one go.

liner4

Next is a Julep liner that I got in another swap. It is one of their Gel Eye Sliders in the shade Smoky Taupe Shimmer. It is a really pretty colour and I have worn it a couple times. These retail for 24$ on their site.

liner6

Next I have a deluxe sample of this Limitless Eye Liner in Onyx from Smashbox. I do not remember is this was from a kit or a swap but I think I will be letting this one go. It tugs a little, so I will stick to the ones I like more. Full size retails for 22$.

liner7

Next I have a deluxe sample of the Larger Than Life eyeliner in Via Veneto from Nars. This was part of this year’s birthday gift for VIB Rouge. I have not used this one yet, but I like the colour. Full size retails for 31$.

liner5

Next I have two liquid eyeliners from Sephora + Pantone Universe Collection. These were part of a set of four that was in the Boxing Day sale section. I like the green one. The blue ones looks a little patchy but in some light it glows beautifully. I would use these for special occasions so I am keeping them for now.

liner8

Next are two from Urban Decay. I really like the creamy formula of these pencils. I have the 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Ultraviolet and Twice Baked. They are a nice darkened blue and a nice brown. These retail for 24$. I would love to add to this part of my collection in the future. They have some nice browns and teals.

liner9

Next I have my favourite liquid liners. I love the Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liners. I have the shades Midnight (deep blue), Intense Black and Dark Brown. They have some really nice colours in this line and these set so nicely. I may buy more colours later on. I have not tried the Kat von D ones like this, but I really like how felt tip applicators work. These retail for 26$. I also want to try Stila’s new Got Inked Cushion liner if they are as long lasting.

liner10

Last of all I have the Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes liners. I got 6 of these from a Boxing Day set. I also have multiples of the 25L (dark chocolate brown) and 12L (metallic teal blue) because they were point perks and I love them! From top to bottom in the swatches I have 0L (black), 25L (dark chocolate brown), 3L (navy blue sheen), 12L  (metallic teal blue), 20L (deep pine green), 11L (metallic purple) and 23L (metallic pink champagne). I really like this formula. I wore the 12L when I first got it to a concert and it lasted super long even with all the dancing and moving around. I really recommend these. They retail for 23$.

That is my current eyeliner collection. I really like pencil liners but I am hoping to learn how to use liquid liner more efficiently and build that collection later on. What are you favourite liners?

Thank you so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

