Sephora Exchange: July 2015

Hey everyone!

If you read my last few posts you will know that I was thinking of returning a couple items I got recently so I went in this week when I had to go to the mall to meet a friend and exchanged items at Sephora. All of these items are items I have been coveting for a while and have been on my Sephora wishlist/ Pinterestt wishlist.

july1

First off is a Clinique Cheek Pop Blush Pop in the shade Berry Pop. I have been wanting to try Clinique makeup and this blush is just too darn cute. It is a gorgeous shade and the texture is interesting. It is somewhere between a cream and a powder consistency. This blush is pigmented and beautiful. I will never return this item, it is beautiful! It lasts a long time with my usual primer and setting spray routine and is insanely pigmented. Next on my wishlist is the blush in the shade Fig Pop.

july2

I also wanted to try one of the Clinique Pop Lip Colour + Primer. I chose the shade Love Pop. It is a pretty shade. It has more shimmer than I would have thought. I wanted Plum Pop but my Sephora only had 9 shades (of 16) and Plum Pop was not one. I do like this colour, but I do not know if I will return it and buy Plum Pop online or keep this because I do not own anything like it either.

july3

Next is a Revolution High-Color Lipgloss from Urban Decay. I have heard lovely things about this lip gloss collection so I went for it when I had exchange money to spend. I chose the colour Failbait. It is a gorgeous everyday pink shade. I am excited to get some use out of this.

july4

The last item I bought has been on my list so long but I always kept choosing other items over it. I swatched it every time I went into the store, but was never sure if it would be something I would use. I finally pulled the trigger and I am so happy I did. I am excited to use this eye shadow. It is the Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Amethyst. It is a gorgeous brown purple shade and it is so unique. I have been obsessed with pencil eyeshadows lately and I am happy to bring this guy home.

july5

Last item was a 100-point perk. I redeemed some of my saved points for this lovely Bobbi Brown Long Wear Cream Shadow Stick deluxe sample in Shadow. I have never tried anything from Bobbi Brown, and I am happy to finally get to use something from her line. This is a graytoned brown shade and it is super creamy.

That was all from my recent exchange. I am excited to play with these and test them out. In the coming days I will be taking pictures for a top 5 post and either a ColourPop or MAC collection before I head back home away from my stash. I will also be receiving a swap box soon from a fellow beauty lover, so I might write a post on that experience as well.

Thanks for reading! Happy weekend 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sephora Exchange: July 2015

Leave a Reply

