Monthly Favourites: June 2015

Hey everyone!

I am a little late with this post, but better late than never. June was not a big beauty month for me. Since I am still jobless, I have been buying too many things so my favourites have been mainly the same things, with a few old favourites making a comeback.

junefave1

I have gone back to using my Benefit Porefessional. My skin was too dry for this in the winter, but since I am back to my summer oily skin, I love this silicone smooth primer on my T-zone before applying foundation. This is an oldie but a goodie.

junefave2

For foundation I recently started mixing my old fave Rimmel Stay Matte foundation in 100 Ivory with my newest fave Nars Sheer Glow in Siberia. I love this combination. One is glowy and the other is mattifying so together I find I have the perfect oil control but still glowing look. Also this colour is darker than my Nars so it is closer to my summer colour when I combine the two.

junefave3

As I have mentioned before this is my go-to powder. I love love love this powder. Even on no-makeup days I still make sure I use this to stop the oily mess that is my face. This is the Rimmel Stay Matte pressed powder in Translucent.

junefave4

My favourite blush this past month was Benefit’s Hervana. I love the shade of this blush. When you swirl the pink/peach/plum together it just looks so stunning on the cheeks. I am a huge fan of this blush.

junefave5

Next is my all time favourite bronzer, Benefit’s Hoola, that I am happy I bought a full size of, especially since summer is upon us. Even if I do not do full makeup I like to lightly brush this on the hollows of my cheeks and the side of my temples to give me some colour. It is not orangey and looks great on my fair skin.

junefave6

My favourite highlight of the month has been Smokin’ Whistles from Colourpop. This shade is amazing! I was a little worried about how it would apply since it is a creamy consistency and I have only used liquid and powders. But it blends like a dream with my beautyblender. It is gorgeous.

junefave7

My favourite eyeshadows have been the same as usual (Kat von D Shade + Light palette) but for special occasions or when I wanted something glittery I would top that everyday look with a little of this Birthday Girl shadow from Colourpop. Just a little tap on the middle of the lid just changes the entire look.

junefave8

My favourite lip balm has been an old fave. It is my First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Lip Therapy. I love this lip balm. It is nourishing and lovely. It smells like a mix of licorice and mint which is strange but refreshing.

junefave9

My favourite lip product was from my collection that I had not used much before this month. This is the Nyx Butter Gloss in Peach Cobbler. I love the Butter Glosses and this shade is a great summer shade. No makeup and just this gloss brightens the face and makes you look made up. Do not let the orange tube scare you, it is a lovely pink-coral and looks great.

I do not have different likes music and TV show wise, since I am still firmly on the Rookie Blue (all caught up as of today) and Ed Sheeran/Hozier train.

What have been your faves this past month?

Leave a Reply

