Review: Vichy Idealia Skin Sleep and Idealia Life Serum

Hey everyone!

If you follow me on Twitter, you will have seen that I mentioned a review today of the Vichy products I received from Chick Advisor this past month. I took a few weeks to test them out to form a full opinion of how they worked for me in order to give you the best review. To be completely honest, I do not need to post a blog review of this product as part of this program, but I did need to review it on their site. These opinions are completely my own and I am not the type to sugarcoat something if I do not like it, as you have seen before.

IMG_20150605_125848

I was set to receive the Vichy Idealia Skin Sleep, but was also sent the Idealia Life Serum to use in conjunction with the Skin Sleep. I found the Life Serum at Shoppers in my hometown and it retails for 49.50$. I did not find the Idealia Skin Sleep at the store, but other moisturizers from Vichy were retailing for 50$, so I can assume the price point would be about the same. That means this campaign allowed me to review 100$ worth of high end skincare for free! That is crazy and I am extremely happy I was able to participate. For those of you who are not on ChickAdvisor what are you doing with your life? Chick Advisor is a site where you create an account and review products, the more you review the more likely you are to be chosen to participate in campaigns (a la Bzzagent, but this one actually chooses me to participate unlike Bzz). To start your account click here. If you want to be my friend on the site my username is hockerlover15.

image

This is what Vichy has to say about Skin Sleep:

“New Idéalia Skin Sleep is especially designed for women whose nights have been cut short, and who miss that key midnight and 1 a.m. skin regeneration window.
Enriched with a powerful multi-active complex such as glycyrrhiric and hyaluronic acid working to regulate epidermal differentiation, Idéalia Skin Sleep visibly recreates the effects of regenerative sleep on skin. Skin is visibly revitalized, firmer, well-rested, fresh and radiant, as it is after a good night’s sleep—even if yours was cut short.”

I really enjoyed this moisturizer. I used it as a nighttime cream (because it was a little thick and took a bit to sink in for daytime use). It felt almost like an overnight mask that left my skin super soft and supple in the morning. It did not break me out, or feel overly greasy or oily. I am really glad I got to try this because the price tag would have stopped me from trying it, but it is a great product and definitely worth the money.

IMG_20150605_125906IMG_20150605_125921

Vichy says this about the Life Serum: “The 1st lifeproof skin idealizer. For a spectacular transformation of skin quality: fresh complexion, even skintone, refined pores and rested features. For every woman, no matter the age, with an intensive life as full as it gets and looking to transform her skin quality. Suitable for all ethnicities and skin types, even sensitive skin.”

While I did not use this product alone and can’t speak to how it works as an independent product, I did end up loving how the products worked and I should give credit to the serum as well as the moisturizer. I believe that the serum helped the Skin Sleep work better and sink into my skin. It was almost like a prep step before going in with the cream. I did enjoy the packaging of this product immensely, I mean come on, it is a sleek metal bottle that is amazing to hold onto and has a great pump.

Overall, I am eternally grateful that I was given the chance to test out these amazing skincare products and I will definitely keep using these products until they are all gone and might need to repurchase after that. I look forward to my next Chick Advisor campaign and I am so happy this kind of program exists. So if you like testing free products, you should become a Chick Advisor!

Leave a Reply

