Instagram Upcoming Makeup Roundup #4: Colourpop

Hey everyone!

Thought I should post a quick post about a makeup announcement I heard about today. Next week one of my fave brands is coming out with the latest lipstick trend (it seems): liquid matte lipsticks!! This company is Colourpop! The most exciting part is that these lipsticks will be 6$/each which means I can get a few more than if I were getting a higher end liquid lipstick (a la Kat von D, Stila or ABH). I have seen a few swatches but no reviews of the longevity or feel on the lips. It seems a few might be dupes for existing liquid lipsticks which is something worth looking into. Their official name is Ultra Matte lipsticks. If this has peaked your interest I dare you to look at the pictures and not buy them all.

image

This shot is from Colourpop’s Snapchat which shows all the shades in their sleek, shiny tubes. This shot is beautiful, they are arranged by colour family and I want them all!

image

Next is from @lustrelux on Instagram. It is swatches of all the colours along with their names. From first glance I will be looking into Ouiji, Bumble, Avenue, Zipper, Creeper, Mars, Solow and 1st base. But at that price I might get others. I hope reviews start to come out with more details about how they wear. These guys release next week on Colourpop’s website (June 26th).

What colours are you looking forward to trying? I might do a post of my current colourpop wish list in a few weeks once I know which ones I want.

Leave a Reply

