Instagram Upcoming Makeup Roundup #3

Hey everyone!

Felt like doing a quick post of makeup releases I have saved on my phone since #2. I will be doing a swatch video of the Kat von D Shade + Light eye palette this week so look out for that. I wanted to do it Friday, but I graduated from university this weekend and time escaped me. Without any more blah blah, here are a couple goodies I am looking forward to seeing reviews and swatches of.

image

First is from Benefit. They sure know how to package makeup into the neatest little packaging. This is called Air Patrol, it is an upcoming eyelid primer. I am looking forward to seeing some reviews to see how this compares to cult faves such as Nars Smudge Proof eyeshadow base and Urban Decay Primer Potion. It states on the packaging that it helps hydrate, lock on shadow and color correct so that is promising.

image

This product is set to release for their Fall 2015 collection.

image

Kat von D hinted at new products with designs for new packages. All that has been said is this pic so blush is involved… Maybe a blush palette? 🙂

image

Next is from Anastasia. It is these lovely upcoming highlighters. 2015 is for sure the year of the contour and highlight. These are gorgeous and I hope they come to Sephora so I can swatch them and revel in their beauty.

These beautiful specimens are expected to drop in August.

image

Next is from Smashbox. They have released a palette called Shape Matters that includes brows, face and eyes. I am looking forward to seeing reviews for this bad boy. It released mid-week for VIB Rouge at Sephora so reviews should be popping up as you read this.

The palette includes 9 eyeshadows, 2 highlighting powders, 2 bronzing/contouring powders, 2 brow powders and a brow wax.

image

Next is a collaboration between Jaclyn Hill and Becca Cosmetics. I have been itching for a highlighter from Becca and when my no-buy is over I might get one. This is definitely something I will be researching upon its release to see if the shade would look good on my skin. It will be available exclusively at Sephora starting July 2nd.

UPDATE: Name has been released, it will be called Champagne Pop and this is the pic released.

UPDATE #2: Launched on July 2nd (as I write this) and it is apparently sold out. It was one of the fastest selling products through Sephora. So if you still want it you will need to search for it in store and have your fingers crossed. I managed to order it just in time once Canadians were given the chance at 5 p.m.

image

image

Another last mention is a vague hint of the new Jaclyn Hill Cosmetics line that is apparently coming! There are no details other than this sneak peek of what looks like a gorgeous lipstick tube!

So much to look forward to with late summer releases and fall lines teasing new products. Which of these are you excited to try?

One thought on “Instagram Upcoming Makeup Roundup #3

Leave a Reply

