What’s in my Travel Makeup Bag

Hey everyone!
You must all be dying of shock. I am posting not only more than once a week to get now, but three times in one day!!! Especially after my recent three week hiatus I am sorry for this shock to your systems. But I actually have things to share so I will!
As mentioned in the other two posts today, I am traveling for a job opportunity and needed to pack a quick bag of essentials for everyday wear and for a laid-back post interview meeting. Also when I say last minute I mean I was asked to come Friday and I was flying on Sunday. Super fast and these are the items I thought to bring. Also I need to mention that my priorities lately are shot since I packed all these beauty goodies and forgot a toothbrush and toothpaste which I had to purchase here. My head is on wrong.

image

First of all is skincare. This was easier than I thought because of my past addiction to subscription boxes and mini products. I was finally able to use mini products I bought for “when I travel” which is never. This is what made the cut, due to liquid restrictions and limited bag space – only have a carry on. To remove makeup my trusty Bioderma mini (I have a few from Top Box), to cleanse my Fresh Soy Face Cleanser (point perk from Sephora), to moisturize at night Paula’s Choice Resist moisturizer (from Birchbox), to moisturize during the day my mini Origins with Dr. Weil illuminating moisturizer, for my under eyes my Origins GinZing under eye cream and for my hair my Living Proof Perfect Hair Day leave in conditioner. The theme here was the remain hydrated since I was going somewhere less humid and in a drying airplane.

image

Next would be face makeup. Again this was for everyday and more professional looks so I needed good products that I could use in my sleep. What made the cut was my Hourglass veil primer mini (size was the reason this was chosen over my MUFE color correcting primer), my Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla, my Nars Sheer Glow foundation in Siberia (in a little pot), my Nars Smudge Proof eyelid primer, my Hourglass Ambient Light Powder in Diffused Light, my Hoola bronzer, my Becca Shimmer Souffle in Lychee/Opal (highlight and blush in one step), my Benefit Gimme Brow in Light/Medium, my Tarte Smooth Operator setting powder and my Benefit Rollerlash. These make a very natural but glowing face that I really love.

image

For eyeshadow I had a lot of choices. I could have brought my new Kat von D Shade + Light eye palette or my Make Up For Ever artist nude palette, buy I was afraid of them breaking in the bag so I brought this sturdy little guy. This is from Tarte. As you can see it is well loved especially Rope, Rare and Canopy. I also liked having more blush options in case I wanted them.

image

For lip products I brought five items. I wanted a wide selection in case something else came up. I brought my favorite lip exfoliator the Fresh Sugar one, and my First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Therapy (to combat the dry airplane air). For colours I wanted a red – my Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Beso -, a pink – my YSL tint-in-oil in Cherry Me Cherie and a plum – my MAC lustre lipstick in Plumful. It also happened that while being different colours they were also very different formulas: long lasting, moisturizing and sheer lipstick.

image

Last would be the brushes that made the cut. I brought brushes I could use in different ways and that I was comfortable with. This included my Real Techniques Powder (for Hourglass), Stippling (for Hoola and Becca), Setting (for Tarte), Crease and Base lid brushes. I also had to bring my beauty blender because it applies my Nars foundation and concealer like a dream. I also brought cotton rounds to remove my makeup along with the Bioderma.

One thought on “What’s in my Travel Makeup Bag

Leave a Reply

