Review: L’Oreal Magic Lumi Concealer

Hey everyone!

Long time no talk! I am sorry for falling off the grid again. I was planning a weekend home after school started and I have now been home for 3 weeks. That does not mean I am not online or able to write, but I took 10 makeup items home with me for the weekend and thus cannot write the reviews I had planned.

I will eventually be giving you my favourites for the month (which will be essentially what I brought home), as well as a couple reviews on the Kat von D Shade + Light eye palette and the Make Up For Ever Artist Nude palette I hauled last month. I will also be starting a Top 5 series (with high end and drugstore makeup as the first two installments). For more beauty news and to see what I am up to while still home and during an impromptu trip across the country I will be taking for a job opportunity this coming Sunday, follow me on Twitter @makeup_fangirl. Without further ado, a quick review of my only makeup purchase this month (Sephora no-buy is easy back home where we have none).

PhotoGrid_1432318423876

Yesterday I ran out of my tried and true Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer. I have a backup at my apartment, but since I am home I needed a quick fix. I used to love this concealer so I figured it would be a great purchase and will work nicely with my beauty blender when I get it back from my apartment. I was between this and the Maybelline Fit Me concealer, so I might purchase that one in the future to compare it to my Nars concealer (many say that is a drugstore dupe). This is the L’Oreal Magic Lumi Concealer in Pale/Light.

PhotoGrid_1432319575374

As you can see in the picture (this is after powder) it is a very sheer coverage. It is quite thin but illuminating. So it feels less heavy than the Nars (which does not feel heavy either) but instead of covering, it seems to light up the area to diminish the darkness. This concealer would be a nice highlighter with no shimmer to light up the face (e.g. bridge of the nose) but maybe not so good on spots or pimples since it would draw attention to the area with minimal coverage.

Overall, it will work for what I needed it for, but it is quite different from the Nars concealer in how it solves the issue. I do like it and will love it more once I can use my beauty blender and not just my fingers.

Thanks for reading and I will try to write another post soon.

One thought on “Review: L’Oreal Magic Lumi Concealer

Leave a Reply

