Haul: Going Away Gift

Hey everyone!

As mentioned before I am on a no-buy for Sephora, but this does not stop others from buying me things from there! Yesterday was my last day where I work and I had been there for 3 years and 4 months so I am still a little lost without having to go to work or school. I am 100% doing nothing right now other than job hunting, so life is a little different from the student life I have been living for the past 6 years. But as a going away present they brought me to the new Nordstrom restaurant and gave me a gift (that happens to be makeup!). So I figured I would share what I got with you, this is not to brag because it was super unexpected and I just wanted to show the newest additions to my collection and if you guys are interested I might do a swatch post on these new items.

work_gift

These are the goodies I got! I was pretty excited and I don’t think I hid my happiness at all! I was like a kid in a candy store when I opened this gift bag.

workgift2

First off they gave me the Buxom Pink with Envy kit. This kit has six mini Buxom glosses (which are minty and plumping if you have never tried them) all named after a female name. They are described as: “Alexandria (pink tulle), Elizabeth (raspberry sorbet), Jill (magenta tease), Erica (cotton candy pink), Madison (coral reef), Wesley (playful pink)“.

So far I have used Jill and I love it! It is a bright magenta with pink and purple shimmer and it is so nice on the lips. I can’t wait to try them all and I might do a swatch post if people would like it.

workgift3

I also received these two super bright and fun nail polishes. These are from the Kit brand which can be found at Rexall pharmacies. They are in the colour First Kiss and Sunshine on my Mind. They are beautiful colours and I can’t wait to crack them out for the spring and summer months. I do not own a yellow and this is such a beautiful mix of bright and pastel.

workgift4

Finally this is the item that made me speechless. I was so surprised to see this.

workgift5

I had been looking at this beauty, but after getting the things I did during the sale I could not justify another eye palette, even if it is all matte and gorgeous. So as I was unwrapping I saw the Kat Von D logo and was in shock. In case you didn’t know this is the new Kat Von D Shade + Light Eye Contour Palette. It comes with 3 large base shadows (at the top in a horizontal pan) are arranged above three coordinating powders for contouring, defining, and highlighting. Which is an amazing concept and I can’t wait to play around with it. These are all matte, but so incredibly creamy and pigmented. I am in love. I will be doing a swatch video of these shadows to show anyone on the fence just how amazing the colours truly are.

That was the gift that I received and I could not be happier with those items. I am so excited to use this products and I will think of my work colleagues every time I use them, so it was a good choice for a gift.

I will be posting my April favourites soon, as well as a giveaway at the beginning of next week.

One thought on “Haul: Going Away Gift

  1. Wow that’s a really nice gift!! Good for you girl 🙂
    I hope you do an update on the kat von D Palette. Previously I haven’t been a fan of her make up but the shade light contour palette is perfect, so I’m SUPER curious about this eye palette.

    xox Lo
    http://www.beautybylo.com

Leave a Reply

