Haul: Sephora VIB Rouge Sale Part 2

Hey everyone!

As promised I had two more smaller orders from the VIB Rouge sale earlier this month that I was waiting on. They are smaller in price than the first part (which can be found here), but are much larger in size (you will see what I mean). Without all the usual blabbing I will jump right in!

april_sephora

The first part of the haul is these products.

april_sephora2

First of all is this Tony Moly Mini Peach Lip Balm I had been waiting to come back in stock. Even now it is hard to catch. I once got an email notification that it was back and ten minutes later it was sold out again. So I am not sure if it is widely loved or if they keep the world’s smallest stock of this product in their warehouse. Either way I am so happy it was available when I went to place the order.

This little cutie has taken up residence in my purse and smells divine! I am a peach junkie and it is does not disappoint.

Retails for 10$ at Sephora.

april_sephora3

Next was an item I use everyday and somehow manage to lose as well. I figured having them be bright green would help me to not lose them, but alas, I needed more. These are the Sephora Collection Ribbon Hair Ties. They do not pull my hair and look adorable. They are also in the sale section of Sephora’s website so I love me a bargain!

Retail for 7$ at Sephora (purple ones are on sale as well!).

april_sephora4

Next is something new I had to have (don’t I always!). This is the Watt A Real Sexy Steal set from Benefit. This kit comes in the world’s cutest tin and has such an amazing value. I was looking at the Hoola on its own, but this set is 46$ and the Hoola alone is 36$ so this means I paid for the Hoola and got the tin and everything else for 10$. It is a steal indeed.

This tin is unfortunately sold out, but I will do a breakdown of its contents in case they interest you.

april_sephora5

First is a mini of their Porefessional. I love this product. I have a full size I use, so this travel size will probably be swapped or sold. But I recommend this product to anyone who has trouble areas with huge pores. I use this solely on my chin and nose before foundation.

Full size retails for 37$ at Sephora. (Also a mini version is available for 12$)

april_sephora6

Next is the last mini in the set. This is a sample of their They’re Real mascara. I unfortunately was not a fan of this mascara, so I will be passing this unused sample on. I do love their Roller Lash (not in this kit) but sadly this one did not work for my lashes.

Full size retails for 29$ at Sephora. (Also a mini version retails for 14$).

april_sephora8

Next is the first full size product. This is their Watt’s Up!. I had a mini of this product (as well as the mini pan of it from the Box O’ Blushes) and loved it. I had not tried the original packaging and was excited. It comes with the highlighter which is a beautiful champagne colour on one end and the other end is a smudger to blend it out.

Full size retails for 36$ at Sephora.

april_sephora7

Finally the reason for this purchase which is a full size Hoola bronzer. I love how this bronzer looks on my pale skin. It gives me a sunkissed glow without looking like a smudged dirt on my face. It is a gorgeous blendable shade that I was anxious to have for the upcoming summer months.

Retails for 36$ at Sephora.

april_sephora10

To finish this first order of the haul, I got three samples as well. I chose the Kat Von D Lock It Foundation in Light 48 (which I have 3 of, but might be too dark for me sadly), the Yves Saint Laurent Touche Eclat – Radiant Touch concealers and a Clinique tester of their three step system (that is no longer available).

april_sephora11

Next is a purchase I am in love with. I debated this one when I saw it go on sale, but ultimately the bargain got me and I am so happy it did. This purchase was an impulse for sure. It is the Sephora Collection Rose Gold Traincase. This case was originally 138$, but was put in the sale section for 59$ which became 50$ with the sale. I was looking at getting something to transport my makeup in the case of a move in my near future so this was an amazing find.

april_sephora12

Obviously this amazing deal sold out, but they have other cases at full price (132$) if you are interested.

april_sephora13

I also bought a Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in that order. I impulse bought this for sure. I love the two samples I have (Outlaw and Berlin) so  I thought I could really like this one.

april_sephora14

This is the colour Bachelorette. It is described as dark reddish fuchsia but sadly on my lips it looked hot pink. I have since returned it for a refund. But if you are looking for a good lipstick I recommend these for sure.

Retails for 24$ at Sephora.

april_sephora15

Finally I got three more samples with this order which are the belif The True Cream Aqua Bomb, the Fresh Lotus Youth Preserve Face Cream With Super 7 Complex and the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown.

I can’t wait to play with all these things and if you want a review on anything let me know below. I will have lots of free time to play with things now that I am on a no-buy from Sephora so I can actually give more in-depth content for you guys and I am open to suggestions.

I will have one more haul/present post to make plus April Faves coming up soon. I am also thinking about a review of my MUFE Artist palette.

Thanks for reading and happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

