Haul: Sephora End of School Year Celebration

Hey everyone!

As mentioned in the giveaway winner post I have a couple hauls from Sephora to post about. I still owe you guys part 2 of the Sephora VIB Rouge sale that I am still waiting to be delivered but it should be here tomorrow or Tuesday! Until then I went to Sephora Friday to celebrate the end of my exams and of my second bachelor degree! I had one item I went in for, but got sucked into other sections. I will be returning a couple of these because after using them and bringing them home I have realized I have something just like it already.

exams

These are my goodies.

exams5

First off I bought a full size of the Benefit Roller Lash. I had tried the sample size and did not like it at all. But after seeing all the people who loved it, I gave it another chance. And this time around I let it dry a little before applying (I do not like super wet formulas) and I fell in love with the sample, so I thought this would be a great addition to my mascara selection.

Retails for 29$ at Sephora.

exams2

Next from the Sephora Collection is their Luster Matte Long Wear Lip Color in Mulberry. I love this colour. I was intrigued by the luster matte finish that these have as matte sometimes makes my lips look dry, but I am not sure about this finish after trying it on. It does not dry completely from what I tried. I love the colour but it is quite similar to my Stila Aria and my Sephora Blackberry Sorbet. I do not see myself using all three of these, so I will be returning this one. I love the value of this product and the colour is amazing if you do not own the other ones I mentioned.

Retails for 20$ at Sephora.

exams3

Next I did not intend to buy more Bite products, I swear! But they had a Bite representative there for an event to help you test their products and find your ideal colours. I had this applied to my lips before a lipstick and it did not settle into my lip lines at all! This is the Bite Line & Define Lip Primer. This smells like mint and I can’t wait to use it under my lipsticks. It contains oils to help keep lips plump and moisturized, as well as it helps prevent feathering of more pigmented colours.

Retails for 25$ at Sephora.

exams4

Next is another Bite product. This is their BB For Lips in Dolce (which is a deep purple). I love how moisturzing and sheer this lip colour is. But when I got home I realized I had a couple Fresh tinted lip balms that look very similar, so I think I will be returning this one as well. I like the idea of a BB lip balm and it does look good on me (they swatched it on me in store) but apparently when I am in store I forget what I already own.

Retails for 28$ at Sephora.

exams6

This is my last purchased item and was the reason for this trip. I like to bribe myself with purchases when I have important things to get through. This was my final exam period of my 6 years in university so I felt I need to really buckle down and get these exams done well. I told myself that after my last exam I would get this new palette to play with. I went in store Friday (it launched Monday) and they had it backstage but not on the floor. This is the new Make Up For Ever Artist Palette Volume 1 – Nudes. It contains 9 nude shimmery shades and it is a stunner. The package is heavier and has an amazing design on the front. There is another palette in this series that is called Volume 2 – Artistic which is described as electric colours. It is also amazing but I do not use colours very often. If you do though, it would be an amazing palette for you. I might do a review of this palette if people are interested in seeing swatches and having more information on the palette.

This palette retails for 49$ at Sephora.

exams7

First in the freebies I received this Bite lip gloss because I bought Bite products from the Bite representative. They had a little jar of these lip glosses from their new Watercolor Lip Gloss Library. I chose number eleven which is a pretty magenta. It feels a little thick on my hand but I will need to test it out to see how I like it. I had wanted to get the Watercolor lip gloss library, but I saw some negative reviews which made me a little weary of buying them.

exams8

Finally I got a couple samples from the skincare section. I am a skincare junkie lately and I wanted to try these samples from Boscia before buying. The powdery one is Boscia’s Tsubaki Oil-Infused Exfoliating Powder. I have never tried an exfoliating powder so I will have to report back on this one in particular. The other one is a generous sample of Boscia’s Cool Blue Hydration EssenceI had this on my wishlist and figured I should test it before committing to the 60$ price tag.

That is all for this trip. I will be returning these items later this week and do not intend to buy more, especially if they will do a return and not an exchange. I have put myself on a no-Sephora buy until November (that is my ultimate goal). I am stocked up and do not need more. So I am looking forward to doing more reviews and using up what I have already. I have the two hauls coming that I will post soon as well as my April Favourites because another month seems to have passed.

Leave a Reply

