Haul: Sephora VIB Rouge Sale Part 1

Hey everyone!

As I posted before the Sephora VIB Rouge, VIB and BI sale is happening now.

VIB Rouge: ROUGELOVE (until April 21st)

VIB: VIBLOVE (until April 21st)

Beauty Insiders: BILOVE (until April 20th)

So of course, I have taken advantage of this rarity and made a few orders. I have part 1 today which was supposed to be the entire haul, but I have since made 2 more orders which I will meld into a part 2 once they arrive. This one was more expensive than those combined, though this one is smaller in size than the bigger items I have ordered since. So without further ado, here we go!

Codes for those interested are:

vibapril

So as mentioned before when I pick up my packages I have to go to Shoppers Drug Mart in the back to get my orders. So I usually succumb to their drugstore buys. I bought 4 things this time (more than usual!) but I really am excited for these buys. The first one is this Bioderma Sébium Exfoliating Purifying Gel. This was in the sale section so I got it for 12$ which means I saved 7.95$. I have been looking to try more exfoliants and this one is from a company that works for me, so I have high hopes. I love my Ole Henriksen Walnut Scrub but those scrubbing particles are larger which makes it more abrasive and these little beads might be a little more gentle. Let me know if you have tried this one before, and I will probably write more about it once I try it.

Retails for 19.95$ at Murale.ca.

vibapril3

Next I got caught by the Yes To side section in the store. They had very little on the display and usually they have more of the Yes To Carrots, Cucumbers, Tomatoes, etc. But all that was there was a bunch of Yes To Coconut which I had not seen before. I love coconut everything, so I bought this Dry Skin Protecting Hand & Cuticle Cream. I can’t wait to try this, but I won’t open it until I finish my current hand cream (Josie Maran Intensive Whipped Oil in Sweet Citrus).

This one can be purchased from their site for 5.99$ (US only) but for my fellow Canadians I recommend checking your Shoppers Drug Mart (I paid 8.99$). If you are looking for more products here is the run down of the entire line (they even have shampoo, lip balm and spray lotion!).

vibapril4

Next two are the same product but in different shades. This is the Almay Smart Shade Lip Butters. I got two since they had a point promotion if you bought two. I love this one. This is the shade 10 – Berry – Light. If you have not heard of these before, there are 12 colours being a Red, Berry, Pink and Nude for 3 different categories of skin tones. So the concept is that if you know your skin tone you can select the corresponding shade and have the perfect lip colour. I am super pale so Light is where I am in the spectrum. This is a beautiful berry colour and I love it. It felt smooth when swatching and I feel as a butter it will be super moisturizing.

These lipsticks retail at Walmart for 5.97$ (though I paid 10.99$ for them at Shoppers).

vibapril2

The second one did not work out as well. While this is a gorgeous colour I did try to go out of my skin tone selection because this looked amazing in the tube. But it is a little bright which makes my skin look even more pale, so I will be selling this. But if you have light-medium skin then this will be beautiful! It is the shade 60 – Pink – Light Medium. I thought the pink for light skin tones was too pale, but I might be purchasing it to see how it actually looks swatched.

vibapril5

Finally into the Sephora stuff I ordered. This is a Z-palette that I had been looking at for a bit. I wanted to depot my Benefit blushes from the Box O’ Blushes set I got in the fall, because it is a lovely set, but a little clunky to use on a daily basis. So I caved with the 15% off and got this. I spent about a half hour (messier than I planned) to depot some products into it (bottom pic). So far it has the five Benefit blushes, the Hoola bronzer, the mini Watts Up cream pan, an Ardency Inn shadow (Rose Gold), an Urban Decay shadow (Diamond Dog) and an Urban Decay mini shadow (Mushroom). I still have lots of space so I will be able to add things as I get them. It comes with the metal spatula to pry things out and also with the sticky metal discs to help thins stick to the magnetic palette.

They have two sizes available online. The small one retails for 22.50$ (and it is more squared off) and this one retails for 35$.

vibapril6

Next was a newer set that caught my eye. This is an annual kit released by Sephora (I got one two years ago). This is the Lash Stash To Go set. This set comes with 5 deluxe sample mascaras and a voucher for a free full size mascara that you can redeem from those five choices. So ultimately for 30$ (price of the kit) you get to try five mascaras and get a full one of your favourite.

This year’s set had Josie Maran’s Black Oil Mascara (have been wanting to try – retails for 26$), Lancôme’s Hypnôse Drama Instant Full Body Volume Mascara (retails for 32$), Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Flashes Statement Mascara (one of my faves – retails for 28$), Too Faced’s Better Than Sex Mascara (retails for 30$) and last but not least Blinc’s Mascara Amplified in Black (retails for 30$).

So as you can see their full size versions all hover around 30$ so this kit is a steal. You get to try five and still get a full one for 30$.

vibapril7

Next is my first full size Becca product. I have mini cream highlighter in Opal, but this is a beauty I have been coveting for a bit. This is their Beach Tint Shimmer Souffle in Lychee/Opal. It is essentially a cream blush swirled with highlighter. It is stunning. They have a good selection of combinations between colours and their different highlights (e.g. Opal, Moonstone, etc.) This one is described as bubblegum pink infused with golden opal. I love love love it. It is creamy and smooth and pigmented. I am so happy with this purchase. I have another one on my wishlist (Raspberry/ Opal – raspberry infused with golden opal) so maybe at their next sale in November since it will be a nice winter blush. This is super summer colour-wise.

These retail for 33$ at Sephora (which makes them a super purchase for sales).

vibapril8

My last purchase before the samples is this YSL Volupté Tint-In-Oil. I have one already, but because of the sale I decided to pick up another one. I love these! I wish they weren’t so pricey. But the product is worth it. I sometimes think I would give up half my lipsticks just to buy all of these. This one is the shade 6 called Peach Me Love. I swatched it next to my other one Cherry My Cherie to compare. In the photo the newest peach one is on top and the bottom one is the cherry one. I can’t rave about these enough. They are beautiful and moisturizing plus the packaging is so spectacular to boot.

These retail for 35$ (another great sale purchase).

vibapril9

I redeemed 100 points for this Fresh Soy Face Cleanser. I have heard people rave about this little guy, so I thought this would be a great chance to try it. This is a fair sized amount for a cleanser so I think it will give me a good test drive of the product.

The full size retails for 45$ (!!!).

vibapril10

My samples were of the Marc Jacobs Fragrance Daisy Eau So FreshKat Von D Lock It Foundation in Light 48 and the Urban Decay Sheer Revolution Lipsticks.

Overall I am extremely happy with this order. I usually end up having an unintentional dud when ordering online. But these are all stunning and amazing products and getting them on sale was just a bonus.

As mentioned above the sale is still ongoing if anyone feels inspired by these purchases. Also I will have another two orders coming from this sale with some items I am super pumped about. I will also be posting the giveaway later today so stay tuned for that. After these hauls I will be going on a no-buy until I find a job at least. I am graduating and life is currently on pause until I figure out where employment brings me. I would like to say no more buying until their November sale, but that might be too much for me!

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Haul: Sephora VIB Rouge Sale Part 1

Leave a Reply

