Haul: Sephora

Hey everyone!

Another mini impromptu haul. I returned by Bite Beauty Butter Cream Lipstick in Rosewood, but without a receipt I had to exchange which is why I picked up a couple things. That lipstick did not work for me, which is sad because I loved the colour and the company but the formula just balled up on my lips and clung to the lines so I returned it. I would have put up with it if the price tag wasn’t 32$ but for that price I returned it for things I will use.

sep_april

Overview of the contents of this haul.

sep_april3

This was a real impulse purchase. I wanted to buy another Stila Beso since I lost my deluxe mini at the ball I went to (a la Cinderella) but found out my Sephora has gotten rid of their Stila display and Beso was all sold out of their backstage bin. I have been eyeing this little guy since all I ever hear is good things about this Nars Pro Prime eyeshadow base. I can’t wait to try him out.

Retails for 29$ at Sephora.

sep_april5

Next I picked up two Sephora Cream Lip Stains. These have been sold out online for a month and recently came back online. I have been going to store to swatch them but my store has been sold out for even longer than online… But they finally happened to have both so I quickly snatched them up. This one is darker and is called Blackberry Sorbet.

Retails for 16$ at Sephora.

sep_april6

Here is the second Sephora Cream Lip Stain I purchased. This is a bright pink red colour. I had their red one (Always Red) which is a bestseller, but it really did not suit my fair skin. So I am hopeful this little one will. It is called Strawberry Kissed.

Also retails for 16$ at Sephora.

sep_april4

At the cash the cashier threw in this little sample of Philosophy’s Renewed Hope in a Jar moisturizer. I have not tried this yet, so I have no opinion, but it is described as: “This revolutionary, lightweight, whipped moisturizer is renewed and infused with a new innovation: clinically proven skin renewal technology. This groundbreaking formulation features a triple blend of alpha hydroxy acids, three forms of hyaluronate, plus an Asian fruit extract—delivering an even longer-lasting glow and continuous hydration benefits. It refines skin’s texture while visibly improving pores and fine lines for a youthful appearance. Skin is left with soft, dewy smoothness and a re-energized healthy-looking color and glow.” I look forward to trying this guy out.

Retails for 20$ (0.5oz) or 59$ (2oz) at Sephora.

sep_april2

Finally I claimed a 250 point perk. This is their Sephora Beauty Insider headphones. I needed new ones and I love the black and white stripped pattern on the earbuds.

Hope you all enjoyed this mini-haul. I will be posting my March Birchbox review in the coming days.

2 thoughts on “Haul: Sephora

Leave a Reply

