Unboxing: March 2015 Top Box

Hey everyone!

Sorry for the unexpected hiatus… I really did not have anything beauty related in the last week to share, also my mom was visiting so my online time was limited. But I am back with a Top Box review!

For those of you who don’t know what Top Box is, it is a 12$/ month box that gives you 4 samples a month. What I like about this box is that every month they send out a list of prive boxes you can choose in lieu of the usual regular box. The prive boxes are given out on a random basis (lottery style) and if you do not get one you chose then you get the regular box which in my experience is still worth the money. Their prive boxes in the past have been everything from Benefit, Essie, Eslor, Bioderma, etc. This month there was a Philosophy prive box which I picked and received (seriously I get almost any prive I choose). To subscribe check it out here: http://www.topbox.ca/

march_topbox

As usual I opted for the organza bag because 1) it fits nicely into my mailbox, 2) it seems less wasteful than the cardboard tubes, and 3) I use these to pack up things in cute little packages.

march_topbox2

The first of three Philosophy products I received was the Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti-Aging Retinoid Eye Repair Cream. I have never used this product but I like the generous sample size. The full size is 0.5 oz. and this is 0.07 oz.

Sephora description says: “Restore and renew the delicate eye area with this formula that includes philosophy’s high-performance retinoid—an ingredient that delivers all the benefits of retinoid with less potential for irritation. This eye cream supports natural surface cell turnover and natural collagen to dramatically improve the look of wrinkles and discoloration. The addition of peptides reduces the appearance of undereye bags and dark circles for a brighter, more ageless appearance.”

Full size retails for 79$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/miracle-worker-retinoid-eye-repair-cream-P377330?skuId=1482546

march_topbox4

Next is another product from their Miracle Worker line. It is their Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti-Aging Lactic Acid Cleanser and Mask. I am excited to try this little guy. I cannot find it online at Sephora by itself only as part of kits.

The kit is quite expensive since it contains 4 large products but in case you want to check it out I will link it here: http://www.sephora.com/miracle-worker-tm-miraculous-skin-collection-P382708?skuId=1482561

march_topbox3

Finally is a mini of their cult favourite cleanser. It is the Purity Made Simple 3-in-1 Cleanser for Face and Eyes. I used to use this everyday when I first started out with makeup 3 years ago. I am happy to have a mini to use along with my current holy grail cleanser which is Bioderma miscellar water.

Sephora says “Begin with the most basic step of all. Purity Made Simple one-step facial cleanser is an award-winning cleanser that melts away dirt, oil, and makeup. It tones and lightly hydrates in one simple step for skin that feels perfectly clean and comfortably balanced. Formulated for all skin types and gentle enough for the sensitive eye area, it deep cleans pores while natural oil extracts help condition skin.”

This bottle is 1 oz, and the smallest bottle on Sephora is 3 oz. which retails for 13$. It is a great cleanser especially with the price. I will link to Purity at Sephora for those of you interested (there are 4 sizes to choose from ranging from 13$ to 52$): http://www.sephora.com/purity-made-simple-P7109?skuId=705988

Overall I am quite happy with this month’s box. I have cancelled my Birchbox sub after only one month (story to come in post when I receive the box) so this is my only sub again. I also have a Starbox from February to share (when I receive it, another long story) so that will be up as soon as I get it.

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Unboxing: March 2015 Top Box

Leave a Reply

