Monthly Favourites: February 2015

Hey everyone!

As promised, here are my February Favourites. I do not have a bunch of new ones, so to avoid repeating myself I picked ones that I did not mention last month.

Items from last month I am still obsessed with:

– Tarte Amazonian Clay Cheek and Eye palette

feb_faves9

– Tarte Lights Camera Flashes sample

feb_faves3

– Smashbox Original Photo Finish primer (almost used up)

feb_faves7

On to the “new” items not mentioned last month.

feb_faves14

For skincare, I have three items. I have been loving this combo of the First Aid Beauty Deep Cleanser with Red Clay and my Boscia Konjac Sponge. They make my skin feel super soft and very clean.

feb_faves

Last for skincare, I have been loving this sample I received in my Topbox of the Benefit Puff Off. I apply it right before I put on my makeup and I think it helps conceal a little but mainly helps my concealer go on smoothly. It has a pinkish hue which brightens.

feb_faves15

To apply my makeup I used this guy every day. It is my BeautyBlender. I have the Pure white one. It applies all my BB Cream, CC cream and foundations perfectly.

feb_faves2

This is an old fave, brought back for the month. It is my Too Faced Shadow Insurance in Candlelight. I love this primer. It is shimmery and brightening and keeps my shadows on longer.

feb_faves11

I did mention this last month, but I am one use away from this guy being gone, so this is his last hurrah before it goes to makeup heaven. This is the Urban Decay All Nighter. I love this spray so much. I like the other variations as well, but this one has a special place in my heart as the first one I tried.

feb_faves5

Next is lip care. I have been taking care of my lips because while sick they have chapped up significantly. I went back to using this fresh Sugar Lip Scrub (Lush one is still great but a little too abrasive when my lips are this bad). It is moisturizing and exfoliates just like it claims too.

feb_faves6

Next I have been using this at night before bed. It is my Bite Agave Lip Mask. This is a super thick lip product that does make my lips soft. I do not like the tube. It is hard to press this thick balm out of the metal tube, but otherwise it is a great product.

feb_faves4

For lip products, I have been loving this MAC lipstick in Plumful. It is a Lustre finish and seems very moisturizing also it is a sheer plum and it looks great in the winter.

feb_faves12

My favourite perfume for the past few months (slipped my mind when making previous posts) has been See by Chloe. This is my second rollerball of this perfume and I don’t see myself not liking it in the future.

feb_faves13

I have also been using the original Chloe perfume rollerball to compliment the See by Chloe. I use this on the nape of my neck and it releases scent all day long when I move my hair.

feb_faves10

For none beauty, I have been loving this Marshmallow Fireside candle from Bath and Body Works. It smells heavenly and I am so sad that it is gone until next winter. I wish they kept this year round.

feb_faves17

My favourite book of the month has been The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead. I have been slow at reading this book, but will post a review on my book blog when I finally finish it (https://bookwormjess.wordpress.com/).

feb_faves16

My favourite show of the month was Glee. I have been a fan since 2009 (my last year of high school) and it is down to its final 2 episodes now. I am quite sad to see it go when it finally seemed to get its groove back. It lost a lot of fans in season 4 & 5, but it has gone back to its original formula and I love the updating of original cast lives as well as the addition of the newest cast members. I will miss their interpretations of songs and seeing wonderful new talent every week.

Finally I have had a three songs I was obsessed with in February.

First was by Hozier (honestly this guy can’t write a bad song). It called Someone New. I first heard this when I went to visit my cousins and my 4-year old cousin sang along to this song for karaoke. It is a beautiful song. I spend the month listening to the live session video on YouTube here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ax3qCW319nk but this week the official video launched with Natalie Dormer (from Game of Thrones and Mockingjay Part 1) which I will link here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bPJSsAr2iu0. I really hope he comes to Canada one day. I would love to see him live. I can’t believe he is only one year older than me, he just seems to have it all together.

Second was another upbeat song. This one was Something Big by Shawn Mendes. I like the tempo of this song and the lyrics are cheerful as well. Shawn Mendes is a 16 year old from Toronto, but man he is talented. I liked his song Life of the Party but really gained respect for him when he performed at the Niagara Falls New Years Eve concert solo with only his guitar. Here is the official video for Something Big: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mytLRy32Viw

Lastly I have been obsessed with this new song from MAX. He is a YouTuber who makes wonderful covers of songs. He recently was signed to DCD2 Records and I love his single Puppeteer. His YouTube channel will be linked here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQIRM93QxhQ4pGm0cxuCXDw and his single here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aW3sz4jgz8U

I hope you enjoyed this monthly favourites. Let me know below what you have been loving.

Adieu! ❤

Leave a Reply

