Haul: Sephora

Hey everyone!

As mentioned yesterday, I made an impromptu Sephora haul yesterday that I wanted to share with you all. I went in for one item I needed, but came out with more as per usual and it was a crazy trip there.

sephora_march

This is what I came out with. I will break it down further of course.

sephora_march2

First of all I went in for more Urban Decay setting spray. I am on the last little bit of my All Nighter and I am saving my De-Slick spray for summer since it is too drying in the cold winter months. They were running low on stock of things I was looking for and this was the only spray left, it is their Chill one. I had wanted to try this one because the hydrating aspect intrigued me. I haven’t used it yet, but this might be a good one for the winter and I could switch to the De-Slick for summer time.

Retails for 36$: http://www.sephora.com/chill-makeup-setting-spray-P277221?skuId=1458199&country_switch=ca

sephora_march5

This was an impulse purchase. My Sephora (Rideau Centre) was packed full of people because I had happened to show up during two major events this weekend. First of all they had MUFE reps there showing people how to use their new Step 1 Skin Equalizer primers.

I was also there to get foundation samples (which I will show later) and when I finally flagged down a cast member to help me, she recommended a colour correcting primer because I had major red face showing after moving through the crazy crowds (aka Nordstrom had their grand opening at Rideau Centre so the mall was also nuts). She had me buying a Smashbox green primer, but I saw these and asked her opinion. She said she liked this one even better and it was 7$ cheaper for the same amount as the Smashbox, so I will be trying this out. They have 10 primers in this line that either correct tone or texture and enhance radiance, etc. I recommend checking them out.

Retails for 43$: http://www.sephora.com/step-1-skin-equalizer-P393965?skuId=1669134&country_switch=ca

sephora_march6

Next was something I have been looking at online for a bit. It is the Dior Crème de Rose lip balm. I have tried it once already and I am not sure I will keep it. They did not have a sample one out because like I said the store was pretty picked through, so I was not able to try the consistency or smell the product first. I knew it smelled of roses, but it is quite strong and I am not a flowery smell person. It is also not super moisturizing which is what I wanted since it is cold and my lips are permanently chapped.

Retails for 29$: http://www.sephora.com/creme-de-rose-smoothing-plumping-lip-balm-P254222?skuId=1223338&country_switch=ca

sephora_march4

This was a much more satisfying purchase. I wanted something thicker to wear at night but not as thick as my Bite Agave Lip Mask. I had seen many people rave about this so I took the plunge. This is the First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Lip Therapy. I love it! It smells amazing and makes my lips super soft. It might be a holy grail.

Retails for 15$: http://www.sephora.com/ultra-repair-lip-therapy-P293008?skuId=1379635&country_switch=ca

sephora_march3

My last purchase was an impulse from the dreaded mini section at the checkout. I had the full size on my wish list so it is not a complete impulse buy, but still was not on my list for this trip. I love their mini sizes and I wish they sold their Supermud in this size. This is the GlamGlow PowerMud Dual Cleanse Treatment. It smells like apples and is amazing!

Mini retails for 21$ and full size is 76$: http://www.sephora.com/powermud-dualcleanse-treatment-P387067?skuId=1676832&country_switch=ca

sephora_march7

Next I got two foundation samples for Nars foundations. I did not know my colour, so she matched it on my neck and told me I was Siberia (light w/ neutral balance of pink & yellow undertones). I got one for the All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation and one for the Sheer Glow Foundation. When swatched on my hands I think I will like the Sheer Glow more because the other one seemed more matte and clung to the little lines on my hand, so I can’t imagine what it will cling to on my face.

All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation retails for 57$ :http://www.sephora.com/all-day-luminous-weightless-foundation-P393658?skuId=1677905&icid2=NARS_lp_whatsnew_carousel_P393658_image

Sheer Glow Foundation retails for 57$: http://www.sephora.com/sheer-glow-foundation-P247355?skuId=1202167

sephora_march9

The girl at the cash threw in two samples (without me asking for once). One is the Daisy perfume from Marc Jacobs and the other is Living Proof Style Extender.

As mentioned above there were two events happening at this Sephora. The MUFE reps with a DJ spinning in the corner was only half of why things were crazy there. It also happened to be a 3X points event in store at Rideau Centre this weekend. So I got 3X the points on these bad boys.

Overall, this was a very good trip. While I had more on my list (Sephora lip creams were sold out in the three colours I wanted) and other items were gone as well I did walk out with some gems and only one return.

Leave a Reply

