Haul: MAC online

Hey everyone!

So I have a problem. I now have two more hauls that I was not planning to do at all. But things are so pretty! Anyways, first post right now will be a MAC one.

MAC-march

I ordered online for the first time, because I really wanted the Cinderella item at the top of this picture and I was afraid it wouldn’t be available in store. I also happened to get an email when I was debating whether to pull the trigger or not that had a code for Free Express Shipping (MACEXP if it still works). I ordered this Sunday night and it was delivered Tuesday.

MAC_march

First off was the reason for this purchase. This is a pigment. I have never owned a pigment like this before but I saw swatches on the collection on YouTube and needed this cutie. I love the packaging of this collection. I was not the biggest Cinderella fan as a kid (I was a Snow White, Belle, Pocahontas kind of girl), but I can see how this collection will bring back nice nostalgic memories for some. I would like to hope that when the live-action remake of Beauty and the Beast (Emma Watson and Dan Stevens!!!) comes out that they will make a collection for that!

MAC_march2

Bam! This is so beautiful. The picture does not do this justice, honestly. The lid is blue with purple pearl shimmer.

MAC-march4

This is the pigment itself, it is called Pretty It Up. It is a gorgeous golden shimmer bronze brown colour. I will need to practice to not get this everywhere since I am used to pressed pigments and pan shadows, but god this beautiful.

Retails for 29$: http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/shaded/14309/35036/New-Collections/MAC-Cinderella/Eyes/Cinderella-Pigment/index.tmpl

MAC_march3

The first lipstick I bought was Damn Glamorous. It is a matte formula lipstick.

MAC_march4

Voila! It is another red. Well, technically is it described as a “bright red pink”. I have an addiction with red lipstick (oddly enough since I rarely wear it). This one is different from the Ruby Woo (retro matte) which is more drying and this shade looks nicer on me.

Retails for 19$: http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/shaded/168/310/Products/Lips/Lipstick/Lipstick/index.tmpl

MAC-march5

Next is a cult favourite. It is called Rebel and it is a Satin finish lipstick.

MAC_march5

It is a gorgeous shade. It is described as a “midtonal cream plum”. It reminds me of a darker version of Plumful which I have been using almost everyday. I love this colour.

Retails for 19$: http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/shaded/168/310/Products/Lips/Lipstick/Lipstick/index.tmpl

MAC_march6

My last lipstick is called Lady Bug and it is a Lustre finish.

MAC-march7

This is a lovely sheer red lipstick. It is described as a “yellow tomato” colour. I wanted a red that I would be brave enough to wear on a daily basis to work myself up to wearing the bolder red lip.

Retails for 19$: http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/shaded/168/310/Products/Lips/Lipstick/Lipstick/index.tmpl

That is all for my MAC haul. Let me know below if you have tried any of these and what you think.

I will be posting soon about a quick Sephora haul I did today. I also owe you a February Favourites that will be coming hopefully this weekend and a Starbox review when I receive it (there is a story there).

3 thoughts on “Haul: MAC online

Leave a Reply

