Haul: Sephora!

Hey everyone!

This is a super late post, seeing as I have had these products for almost 2 weeks and have not had time to write it. But I think this is a good thing, because it has given me time to test them out a bit. This was an online order from Sephora. While I do enjoy swatching in store, I prefer the sample and product selection online. Without further ado, here we go!

jan_sephora

First of all, I bought these items after lots of research on them before I committed. I justified it as a birthday gift for myself of things I have been wanting for a while. I also redeemed the 2015 Birthday gift, which I will show in more detail later (it is the Nars box at the bottom).

jan_sephora7

First of all is this beauty, which I was most excited for. This is Stila’s Eyes Are the Window™ Shadow Palette in Soul. They have four different palettes in this line, and this one seemed most up my alley. It is shimmer and matte nudes. They also have two other ones with more colourful shades and an all-matte palette as well. This one has rose gold packaging and is stunning. I can do a review on this with swatches later on if people are interested.

Retails for 59$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/eyes-are-the-window-shadow-palettes-P388525?skuId=1631951&country_switch=ca

jan_sephora8

Next is Josie Maran’s Whipped Argan Oil Body Butter in Sweet Citrus. This is the smaller size. I have their Intensive Hand Cream in Sweet Citrus and I love the scent. I wanted to try the mini before committing to the bigger size. The whipped texture is so interesting and I feel like my skin truly loves Argan oil.

Retails for 15$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/whipped-argan-oil-ultra-hydrating-body-butter-P287700?skuId=1579135&country_switch=ca

jan_sephora2

Next up are two sponges I have been wanting to try. This is Boscia’s Konjac Cleansing Sponge With Complexion Clearing Clay. I have been using this with my usual cleansers and my skin has been amazing. I did have a rough little patch after first using it because it was clearing all the gunk out of my pores and I had zits galore! But it is better now and my skin looks so much nicer.

Retails for 19$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/konjac-cleansing-sponge-with-complexion-clearing-clay-P388061?skuId=1632652&country_switch=ca

jan_sephora3

Finally, I caved and got a Beauty Blender! I got the Pure white one, because I like it better than the pink one. This is an amazing product! I love the finish it gives my BB cream, foundations and concealers! It looks glowy and amazing. Nothing but good things to say about this.

Retails for 26$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/pure-beauty-blender-P381823?skuId=1579002&country_switch=ca

jan_sephora9

Next I will start the free things from my purchase. This lip pencil is part of the Nars Birthday gift that you can redeem if you are a Beauty Insider at Sephora in your birth month. This is a deluxe sample of their Satin Lip Pencil in Rikugien (rose pink). It is not a glossy finish but is not super matte either. It is a great colour.

Full size retails for 31$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/satin-lip-pencil-P378859?skuId=1478528

jan_sephora10

Second is also part of the b-day gift. It is Nars’ Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella (scarlet red). This is a matte lip pencil for sure. I love matte so this is right up my alley. 

Full-size retails for 31$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/velvet-matte-lip-pencil-P78834?skuId=792481

jan_sephora11

Lastly, because I am VIB Rouge I get this extra little perk in my birthday gift. This is Nars’ Larger Than Life Long-Wear Eyeliner in Via Veneto (black). I have never tried their eyeliners so I am excited to try this.

Full-size retails for 29$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/larger-than-life-long-wear-eyeliner-P293604?skuId=1344209

jan_sephora6

Next in the free pile is this First Aid Beauty Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. if you use the code NEWCLEAN at the checkout you can choose from 5 cleanser samples. I have the mask that matches this one and I wanted to try this out. It is wonderful. It works very well with the Boscia konjac sponge.

Full-size retails for 30$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/skin-rescue-deep-cleanser-with-red-clay-P384539?icid2=first_aid_beauty_skinrescue_carousel4_P384539_image

jan_sephora4

I redeemed two 100-point perks at checkout as well. I could not pass up this little guy. It is the Beauty Blender Solid cleanser. It is a mini size, but I wanted to see if it is something I will need to keep on hand so long as I use a Beauty Blender. I like the smell of this, it reminds me of hotel soap.

Full-size retails for 20$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/solid-sponge-cleanser-P379449?icid2=beautyblender_bestsellers_carousel_P379449_image

jan_sephora12

Next I redeemed for this Marc Jacobs Le Marc Lip Crème mini in Kiss Kiss Bang Bang (baked rose). It is a beautiful colour and I can’t wait to use it.

Full-size retails for 36$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/le-marc-lip-creme-P392352?skuId=1651389&icid2=marcjacobsbeauty_lp_whatsnew_carousel_P392352_image

jan_sephora5

Last of all are the 3 samples I selected. I chose the bareMinerals Complexion Rescue™ Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream sample, Dr. Brandt Skincare Needles No More™ sample and Philosophy Purity Made Simple sample. I have not tried these, so I have no opinion yet. But I will ❤

Thanks for reading this post. I will be doing a February Favourites post in the coming weeks and a review on the brush cleaner I got in my January Starbox as requested in the comments of that post.

Leave a Reply

