Unboxing: Top Box February 2015

Hey everyone!

I am back with another unboxing for you! Just a little reminder that my giveaway is open until midnight tonight! (link here: https://themakeupfangirl.wordpress.com/2015/02/08/birthday-giveaway-january-2015-starbox/)

For this month’s Top Box (I had cancelled but upon seeing a spoiler resubbed) you had the option of an all Benefit box, which as a junkie I chose automatically. Top Box retails for 12$/month: http://www.topbox.ca/. I did not think I would actually stand a chance of getting it because everyone I knew wanted it too.

jan_topbox

I got it!! This was what I got this month. I will break it down even more now.

jan_topbox2

First up is a mini tub of Benefit’s It’s Potent eye cream. This is a brightening eye cream to help fade dark circles.  I have never tried this product and I am super excited to use this.

Full size retails for 40$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/it-s-potent-eye-cream-P283509?skuId=1318344

jan_topbox3

Next I received this mini Porefessional primer (that is a dime to compare size). It is a professional balm that minimizes the appearance of pores.  I love the Porefessional. It is a great primer so I will be using this for sure.

Regular size retails for 37$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/the-porefessional-P264900?skuId=1259068&icid2=Benefit_LP_WhatsNew_Carousel_P264900_image

jan_topbox4

Next was something I have been eyeing (pun intended) for a while. It is their new under eye gel called Puff Off!. This is an eye gel that assists with smoothing the appearance of puffy eyes. While I will not be getting the real effect with this sample because it sadly didn’t come with the metal iron applicator (I was hoping it would) I will like trying the cream and deciding if I want the full size.

Puff Off! retails for 35$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/puff-off-P392379?icid2=Benefit_LP_WhatsNew_Carousel_P392379_image

jan_topbox5

The last Benefit item in my Top Box is their brand new Roller Lash mascara which launched for VIBs in the past week and comes out for everyone else on the 27th. This is an innovative mascara with a 12-hour setting formula that hooks, lifts, and curls lashes. This is a good sized sample and I am excited to try it. I was not a huge fan of the They’re Real mascara (cue gasps of disbelief) but I am willing to give this a shot.

Full size retails for 29$ at Sephora: http://www.sephora.com/roller-lash-P392516?icid2=Benefit_LP_WhatsNew_Carousel_P392516_image

P.S. They also have a free deluxe sample Roller Lash with C$35 purchase with the code ROLLERLASH

Finally they sent their bonus item email again this month (it has been a few months since I got this option) where you can pay an extra 10$ and they will give you a surprise item.

jan_topbox6

I received this guy! It is another Deborah Lippmann polish. I love DL polishes and this is definitely worth the 10$. This is the shade Let’s Go Crazy. It is a purple colour with big multi coloured glitter floating around. You can’t beat DL and her glitter polishes are on point!

Retails for 20$ at Birchbox online store (not on Sephora): https://www.birchbox.com/shop/deborah-lippmann-let-s-go-crazy

So overall, I am ecstatic. This was worth more than 12$ (for the main box) and 10$ for the add-on. I can’t wait to try all these new products and report back.

One thought on “Unboxing: Top Box February 2015

Leave a Reply

