Haul: MAC

Hey everyone!

So as mentioned before my birthday was Sunday and on Friday I decided to finally cave and treat myself to my first MAC haul. I had not been in a MAC store until November last year when I went with a friend. I am terribly nervous in MAC stores, it is just a different language to me. It took me a while to be at home in Sephora and it will take practice to be comfortable in MAC. I had scoped out reviews and had the ones I wanted in mind which made the trip super quick.

MAC_feb

I love MAC packaging it is so simple but elegant.

MAC_feb2

I got three lipsticks and one lip pencil.

MAC_feb3

The first is called Syrup, it is a beautiful pink from their Lustre lipstick line. Lustres seem to be what they call their sheer lipsticks. I have a hard time finding nude pinks that look good on me so I thought a sheer would be a nice one to try. And I was right, it looks amazing on me.

Retails for 19$: http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/shaded/168/310/Products/Lips/Lipstick/Lipstick/index.tmpl?SKU_ID=SKU2765

MAC_feb4

Second is probably my favourite item from the purchase. This is another Lustre lipstick in the shade Plumful. It is a beautiful pink/plum shade that is just sheer enough to not cake to my lips but does not look too wet and glossy. It is what I have been wearing almost every day.

Retails for 19$: http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/shaded/168/310/Products/Lips/Lipstick/Lipstick/index.tmpl?SKU_ID=SKU2765

MAC_feb5

This last lipstick was a YouTube inspired purchase. I have seen so many reviews on this guy. This is their Ruby Woo which is a Retro Matte lipstick, which apparently means very matte. It is a beautiful blue toned red. I will have to get back to you on this, I usually only wear red for special occasions.

Retails for 19$: http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/shaded/168/310/Products/Lips/Lipstick/Lipstick/index.tmpl?SKU_ID=SKU2765

MAC_feb6

Last was not on my list going in, but the sales associate seemed very into this lip pencil. It is the matching one for Ruby Woo. It is a nice pencil, but I do not think I will keep it. It is just not something I see myself using that much.

Retails for 19$: http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/shaded/167/340/Products/Lips/Lip-Pencil/Lip-Pencil/index.tmpl?SKU_ID=SKU61054

What are some more MAC essentials I need to try? Let me know below!

One thought on “Haul: MAC

Leave a Reply

