Haul: Hautelook Josie Maran & Ooh La Lash

Hey everyone!

Yesterday I received two boxes with my Hautelook order that I placed January 9th. Hautelook does take a little time to get to Canada, but patience is worth the discount. I purchased two Josie Maran items and two Ooh La Lash items.

hautelook1

First of all I have never tried anything from Ooh La Lash before, but they had lash glue for 2$ so I bought one in clear and one in dark. I have never tried false lashes before, and recently swapped with someone and receive a pair. I did not have glue, so when I was ordering the Josie Maran stuff I decided to try this brand. If you have tried this brand, let me know below!

For the Josie Maran products, I got the Cleansing Oil for Body in Be Giving – Warm Vanilla Fig for 13$. I have tried the citrus scent one and I love it so I can’t wait to try this. I find these cleansing oils to be great at cleaning without stripping. I could not find this one on Sephora or Josie’s site but it is on Amazon and eBay for a range of prices (17$-69$).

hautelook2

The second Josie item is another one of their Coconut Watercolour Cheek Gelée in Island Pink. I bought this for 12$. I could not find this shade in particular for sale, but Sephora does sell other similar shades for 26$ here: http://www.sephora.com/coconut-waterproof-cheek-gelee-P379101?skuId=1506559

Hautelook does have some amazing deals on harder to find limited edition shades, etc. I do not like to order too often because it is subject to an international fee on top of the shipping and duties, which is a percentage, so the more things you buy the higher this fee is.

Leave a Reply

