Haul: Colour Pop!

Hey everyone!

Haul time! I will be getting my laptop back this weekend! Woo! Then I can get back to my usual posting schedule. I will also be having a giveaway in a week so keep your eyes open for that!

Today’s post is about my latest addiction, Colour Pop Cosmetics! These are some of the best products on the market right now. They have such a wide range of pigmented shadows ranging from matte to ultra glittery and lippie sticks and lip pencils. I was part of two group orders (shipping to Canada is over 13$ so it is easier to go in with friends) as well as one of these is from a swap. You get an amazing amount of product for the shadows and even though some people say you aren’t getting a bargain for the lippie sticks, because you get less product, I can say for the price I am happy. I will never finish a full lipstick, I just change my preferences too often.

IMG_20150115_175515

This is my haul from my first group order. Each item on their site is worth 5$. So this haul is worth 35$.

IMG_20150115_180722

First the three shadows I got, from left to right, 3, On the Rocks and So Quiche.

IMG_20150115_180738

So Quiche is described as “A soft olive with a highly reflective gold and pink violet glittery duo chrome metallic finish…there are no words in the dictionary to describe this. Not even urbandictionary.com .  Aka: this shade is hotter than hot – the F**king Queen of shadows.” Well that pretty much sums it up. It is a gorgeous shade and all their shadows are incredibly soft and easy to blend.

So Quiche: https://colourpop.com/product/quiche/

IMG_20150115_180757

The next one is a beautiful shade called On the Rocks. It is described as: “Vibrant true bronze with gold and violet glitter. This shade will bring all the boys to the bar.” I really love this one, it looks good smoked out in the outer corner of your eye.

On the Rocks: https://colourpop.com/product/bronze-eyeshadow-on-the-rocks/

IMG_20150115_180815

Last shadow from this order was 3. This is a dark colour. It is described as “Cool-toned starlit bronze with a flash of silvery and multi-coloured glitter – because sometimes gold and silver are just too mainstream.” I don’t know if I will be keeping this one. It is a little too dark and I don’t think I will use it as much as the other two.

3: https://colourpop.com/product/bronze-eyeshadow-3/

IMG_20150115_180653

From left to right: 3, On the Rocks and So Quiche.

IMG_20150115_180102 (1)

The first lippie stick I ordered is called I Heart This. It is described as “Red based fuchsia in a matte finish. We just f*cking love it.” Well then… that descibed it perfectly. This was just a fluke purchase because I wanted to try a bright matte, but it turned out the be one of the only ones I plan on keeping.

IMG_20150115_180122

I mean look at that colour!

I Heart This: https://colourpop.com/product/heart-3/

IMG_20150115_180202

Next I chose Button. Now this one turned out the be more nude than I thought so I already sold it to someone else. I did swatch it, so I will include that below. It is described as “Pale creamy peach nude in a satin finish. Ain’t it just cute as a button?

IMG_20150115_180229

Button: https://colourpop.com/product/button/

IMG_20150115_180326

My last lippie stick from this first order was Bound. It is described as “You’re bound to be addicted to this light nude pink in a glossy finish.” Now this one is glossy. And when I show you the swatch you will see that. It was a little too sheer and I already sold this one too.

IMG_20150115_180342

I just figured it would draw the colour out of my face even more.

Bound lippie stick: https://colourpop.com/product/bound/

IMG_20150115_180445

I had high hopes for Bound and bought the matching lip pencil. But somehow I managed to pick the lip pencil least like the lippie stick. The colours are not similar at all. It is described as “You’re bound to be addicted to this mid-tone nude pink pencil.

IMG_20150115_180500

It is the bottom swatch. The light pink above it is the “matching’ lippie. I thought I was crazy, but they are so different!

Bound lip pencil: https://colourpop.com/product/bound-pencil/

My second order was much smaller. I chose two lippie sticks that were created as collaborations with YouTubers.

IMG_20150122_175351

The first one is called Frida and is a collab with Coffee Break With Dani. It is described as “A warm mid tone nude pink with a satin finish – “For the woman fueled by a substantial amount of coffee.”” I had high hopes for this one, because Dani posts Instagram collages of viewers wearing it. But the swatch on my hand tells me this is not my colour. So I am trading it for another one (Brink).

IMG_20150122_175357

It is too peachy for me.

Frida: https://colourpop.com/product/frida/

IMG_20150122_175547

The second one is Lumière which is a collab with Kathleen Lights. About this colour “A dusty mauve pink in a matte finish created by the lovely @KathleenLights – “I wanted a color that both bold and shy people could wear. It’s not a nude..it would look great on EVERYONE​!”

IMG_20150122_175552 (1)

I do like this one. It is matte and suits me well. Kathleen Lights also announced this week that she is creating a shadow quad with Colour Pop due in March so I will be keeping my eyes open for those!

Lumière: https://colourpop.com/product/lumiere/

Finally I bought one shadow from my boss (who is a Colour Pop fan as well) and one lippie stick from a swap board that I will include in this haul.

IMG_20150120_164708

The shadow I bought from my boss is called Tea Party and it is described as “A versatile soft peachy pink with gazillion silver glitters and subtle hints of pale pink glitter. Highlight anything and everything with it! This shade is made for you if: you love pink champagne, sparkles, and tea parties (duh).” She did not like how it looked on her tanned skin, so my pasty whiteness paid off on this one.

IMG_20150120_164721

This is a beautiful shimmer colour. It does not have much of a hue to it on my skin, but the shimmer is very obvious. I love it.

Tea Party: https://colourpop.com/product/tea-party/

IMG_20150122_175708

The last product is a lippie that I bought from a swap board and will be selling. I swatched it and it looks so brown on my skin. It is called Lady and this is a limited edition colour that comes in a Christmas set they sell with 5 other lippies for 30$. It is described as “Cool toned dirty burgundy / Matte Finish“.

IMG_20150122_175724

I think if I wasn’t so pasty it would look nice on me. But alas. I am pasty.

Lady (Forget the Fruitcake set): https://colourpop.com/product/forget-fruitcake/

If you have not tried Colour Pop I highly recommend it. They are super inexpensive, and it is a great way to try new colours without much commitment. They have free shipping in the US for over 30$ orders and if you sign up for their newsletter you can get 5$ off which is a free product.

https://colourpop.com/

One thought on “Haul: Colour Pop!

Leave a Reply

