Review: Tarte Kiss & Belle Lipsurgence Lip Set

Hey everyone!

I decided that since my Christmas gifts were light on makeup I would do a post on the only real makeup item I received. In the beauty category of gifts I received a Shoppers gift card and a new mirror for makeup as well as this surprise from my friend. I received the Tarte Kiss & Belle Lipsurgence Lip Set. This set retails for 41$ at Sephora.

http://www.sephora.com/kiss-belle-lipsurgence-lip-set-P388941?country_switch=ca&skuId=1633965&om_mmc=ppc-GG&mkwid=3KXRnwLE&pcrid=50725948325&pdv=c&site=ca_search&country_switch=ca&lang=en

tarte1

This set includes 8 lip products.

tarte2

First off there are “two” mattes. This one is called Eternal and is described as “pinky nude” although it leans peachy to me.

tarte3

The reason I said “two” was on the Sephora list it says two mattes, but Alluring erroneously says matte, even though it is a glossy finish. I don’t know why… But it is a nice glossy version of Eternal.

tarte4

The last matte is Fancy which is a lovely shade. It is a nice deep plum berry.

tarte5

Now to the normal glossy finish lip tints, we have Innocent which is a nice warm nude.

tarte6

Dainty is similar to Innocent but leans more pink than nude.

tarte7

Last lip tint is Dreamy which is a nice cool raspberry.

tarte8

This set also had two glosses. Sephora‘s site calls this one Kiss (light pink).

tarte9

This last product is another gloss in Belle (raspberry).

Overall I love this set. I am a sucker for cute things and I love Tarte. These all have a minty smell but it is not overpowering.

Leave a Reply

