Review: December 2014 Top Box

Hey everyone!

Hope you are all well. I am back home for the holidays. Using my parents’ laptop to upload a couple posts right now. This one is a little late, I received my Top Box about a week ago.

For those of you who don’t know what Top Box is, it is a 12$/ month box that gives you 4 samples a month. What I like about this box is that every month they send out a list of prive boxes you can choose in lieu of the usual regular box. The prive boxes are given out on a random basis (lottery style) and if you do not get one you chose then you get the regular box which in my experience is still worth the money. Their prive boxes in the past have been everything from Benefit, Essie, Eslor, Bioderma, etc. This month there was a Deborah Lippmann option, where you get one polish. A lot of people said it was not worth it for one polish, but DL polishes retail for up to 20$/each so this was a steal.

IMG_20141212_165051

I ended up getting the Deborah Lippmann one. I received a full size of their Across the Universe polish which is a beautiful blue/green glitter shade. I am extremely happy with this box. I was not sure if I was going to continue with it, since I have been unsubscribing from other subscriptions (Ipsy & Indulge Me Box are gone) but this is making me continue on for at least another month.

For anyone interested, here is the link to their site: http://topbox.ca/

Deborah Lippmann Across the Universe (22$ at Sephora): http://www.sephora.com/nail-lacquer-glitter-P381212?skuId=1541721

Top Box also sells makeup one-time boxes in their online shop: http://shop.topbox.ca/pages/shop

Leave a Reply

