Review: Ipsy November 2014

Hey everyone!

A little late on this one, but I am just catching up on blogging and organizing my self. I am going through pictures I have of hauls and subscriptions and I will be posting another one or two today. Without further ado, Ipsy unboxing for November 2014.

ipsynov

The theme for that bag was Girl meets Glitter. First of all the bag was beautiful, it was shiny and did not feel cheap. I will be keeping it.

ipsysubmissive

First product was from Be a Bombshell and it is an eye base in the shade Submissive. This is a nice product. It is my first from Be a Bombshell. This base has a lot of shimmer. It is a very light taupe/bronze shade, but you many see a hint of colour and lots of shimmer. I am keeping it to use a primer under other shadows. This retails on the Be a Bombshell website for 14$.

Be a Bombshell eye base: http://beabombshellcosmetics.com/product/eye-base/submissive/

ipsytemptu

Next is a product from Temptu. I had never heard of this company prior to this bag. This is a liquid highlighter in the shade Pink Pearl. It is a very pretty colour, and though the bottle seems too small you only need a drop of product for both cheeks. It is a pearly pink duo chrome shimmer when applied. I am keeping this as well. The full size (1 oz.) retails for 27.50$ (sample was 0.1 oz. making it worth 2.75$).

Temptu highlighter: http://temptu.com/ipsy

ipsyorchid

Next was a Starlooks Gem Eye Pencil in the shade Ultra Orchid. I love coloured eyeliner so this works wonders for me. It looks like a generic pencil liner but did not tug like normal ones tend to do. It is very pigmented and glides on smoothly. I also love this colour with my brown eyes. This pencil retails for 17$ on the Starlooks website.

Starlooks gem eye pencil:http://starlooks.com/collections/featured/products/new-gem-eye-pencil-colors-ft-in-nov-14-ipsy-glam-bag

ipsyjcat

Next is a lip product. It is a Wonder Lip Paint from J. Cat Beauty. This is my first product from this brand as well (come to think of it all these brands are new to me). I received it in the colour Red Potion which is a dark vampy red. I liked the colour, but it seemed a little liquidy and took a lot of product to not come out streaky on my lips. This was swapped to a loving home. These come in lots of pretty shades and retail for 4.99$ on the J. Cat website.

J. Cat Lip Paint: http://jcatbeauty.com/index.php?route=product/product&path=18_45&product_id=84

ipsyhair

Finally I received a hair product. This is Marc Anthony’s Oil of Morocco Argan Oil Volume Shine Hairspray. This is a deluxe mini size. I love argan oil right now so I am excited to see how this works on my hair. I will be using it at Christmas time when parties start to occur. This is sold at Walmart and Ulta. The full size is 9 oz. and retails for $8.29. (ours was 1.5 oz.)

I was happy with the bag this month. I will be getting one last bag in December then I think I will be cancelling. I do enjoy these products, but I always seem a little underwhelmed by them. Plus with the extra costs in Canada, this 10$ is more like a 17$ bag and I could be using this money at Sephora.

Leave a Reply

