Cherry Culture Haul: NYX and China Glaze

Hey everyone!

So I recently ordered a group order from Cherry Culture to save on shipping to Canada when they had their 40% off sale. I took advantage of this to buy Nyx which is hard to find here. Without further ado, here is my haul ❤

nyx

I ordered 3 butter glosses, 3 matte lipsticks and a holographic nail polish from China Glaze (Cosmic dust).

nyx2

The first butter gloss I ordered was Peach Cobbler. I love the butter gloss formulas in general, and this colour is really pretty. It is a subtle peach colour and will be lovely for the spring and summer 🙂

nyx3

The next butter gloss is Apple Strudel. It is a light pink colour and looks really pretty on the lips. It is way more sheer than the peach cobbler, but I will definitely use it on more natural looks.

nyx4

Last but not least I got a darker colour in the shade Red Velvet. It is a darker red colour. I already own a red butter gloss from Nyx, but this is more wine toned than the other one. I really like the shade and will get lots of use out of it with fall being upon us.

Next out of the 3 Nyx Matte lipsticks I bought, after hand swatching I decided to only keep 2. I liked the colour Sierra and Perfect Red, but it is really not for me. I have not fully tested these lipsticks longevity but I like their smooth formula, so I will be testing it further in the future.

nyx6

Wrapping up the purchase is a Matte lipstick in Merlot. This is a beautiful wine red colour. It is not overwhelming but it more pigmented than the butter glosses. I love this colour.

Cherry Culture- Nyx Butter Glosses: http://www.cherryculture.com/cosmetics/makeup/nyx/nyx-butter-gloss/18327&cat=282&page=1

Cherry Culture – Nyx Matte Lipsticks: http://www.cherryculture.com/cosmetics/makeup/nyx/nyx-matte-lipstick/17763&cat=284&page=1

Cherry Culture – China Glaze polish: http://www.cherryculture.com/cosmetics/makeup/china-glaze/china-glaze-hologlam/18357&cat=291&page=1

Leave a Reply

