Murale Fab & Free Fall 2014 Haul

Hey everyone!

So I have a few orders that I am waiting for so expected some posts soon. I am waiting on an order from Lime Crime, Cherry Culture, Hautelook (Josie Maran) and a BB5 Luxury Limited Edition box.

Right now I have something that I am super excited to share with you. Currently, Murale has a special that if you spend more than 125$ you receive this bag of samples worth 447$. For those of you who don’t know what Murale is it is a Sephora-like branch of Shoppers Drug Mart. So when you order you also get 3-5 samples and Optimum points (which I currently have enough to redeem 60$).

murale

Here is an overall picture of my haul. I purchased more Benefit The Porefessional, Instant Brow (I am in the shade light), High Brow as well as another Stila stay all day lipstick in Patina and a Deborah Lippmann nail polish in Stronger (created with Kelly Clarkson) which totals over 125$. I also chose 5 samples which includes the Caudalie serum and the other 3 foil packets. In the back is the lovely tote that the samples came in.

murale_highbrow

Before I get to the samples I will quickly show two of the three new items from my purchase. This is my first time buying High Brow, I have had it applied to me by a Sephora consultant and I love it. It is a brow highlight, super creamy and easy to blend.

stila_patina

Next was the Stila stay all day lipstick. I like the colour (Patina) but it will take some getting used to. It is brown, mauve, pink colour. I like it for sure, but I need to see myself in it more to get used to the sight. It is super matte but not drying.

murale_dl

Finally I got another Deborah Lippmann nail polish in Stronger. This is a beautiful multicoloured glitter polish. It is spectacular!

murale_samples1

Now on to the main attraction. This is the bag of samples that was inside the white tote. First I would like to say I have individual pictures of the items I will be keeping and I have a general collage of the others that I will be swapping or gifting.

murale_caudalie

First is a deluxe sample tube of Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet. I have only tried Caudalie Beauty Elixir, but I loved that, so I am very open to trying more Caudalie. This is a generous sized sample so I will get to really test it out.

murale_bioderma

Next is a mini bottle of Bioderma cleanser. I have heard amazing things about this online. Honestly, every vlogger I follow uses this to remove their makeup, so I am excited to try this little guy.

murale_bkamins

Next is a Bamboo and Rice Face Polisher. I have never tried B. Kamins before but I have heard some wonderful things about their products so once again, excited to test this out. I love tube samples more than foil packets simply because you can actually use it enough to form an opinion.

murale_evelom

Next is a foil packet of Eve Lom cleanser with a cloth. I am excited to try this. The cloth makes it look luxurious. I will get back to you on this one.

murale_estee

Next is Estee Lauder serum. I have seen this online before and never got around to buying it so this is one I am super pumped about. It is a milky white serum that come on a glass wand like contraption.

murale_lancome

Another serum is the Lancome youth activating concentrate. This one comes in a dropper format and I have never tried Lancome, but it is a luxury brand and I am expecting good things from this.

murale_filorga

Another serum I am keeping is this Filorga anti-aging serum. I have never heard of this brand, but this is a quite large tube, so I will be able to test it out thoroughly.

murale_clean

I am also keeping two perfume samples, the first being Clean Cool Cotton. I love Clean perfumes. I had a weird obsession with them a couple years ago and smelling this brought me right back to then. I am excited to use this guy.

murale_juicy

The second perfume sample is Viva La Juicy. This is my first Juicy Couture perfume sample and I quite like it. I am super picky with perfume, but this is a great scent. It is vanilla-jasmine-ish.

murale_hair

I have three hair items that I will be using. These two are Fekkai Argan Shampoo and Conditioner. I have never heard of this brand, but I am a huge fan of Argan Oil products (Josie Maran is my fav usually) so I am excited to use these babies.

murale_ojon

Last for hair is this Ojon hair restorative serum. I will need to research how to use this best, but with winter coming my hair just might love this serum.

murale_dl2

For nail polish I received this Deborah Lippmann in the shade Believe. It is a beautiful shimmery white-green colour. I am a huge fan of Deborah Lippmann polish, so I will be using this and loving it.

murale_flawless

I received two primers in the bag of samples, the first is Benefit’s Stay Flawless 15-hour primer. This is a stick primer. I have never tried it, but I love Benefit in general, so we will see!

murale_smashbox

The second primer is from Smashbox it is their new Pore Minimizing one from their Photo Finish primer line. I love the original primer, so this is a good thing to try. I love my Porefessional when I a have bad pore days, maybe this will be a new fave.

murale_clinique

I have two lip products I am keeping. This is a Clinique lipstick in the shade All Heart. It is a lovely red-pink colour. I like the formula, it is not sticky and quite smooth.

murale_stila

I also received this Stila lip glaze in Pink Lemonade. This is a delicious smelling lip product, it is sticky. Like super sticky. If it didn’t smell so good I would be getting rid of it, but that smell is amazing. I will keep trying it and maybe I will get used to the consistency.

murale_ysl

I also got this sample trio of Yves St-Laurent Gloss Volupté glosses. I love the packaging, you get three little samples with a wand.

murale_samples2

These are the others that I will be swapping or giving as gifts. Nothing against them, but I can only use so much serum for one face. Six of them are serum-like products, there are 2 creams, 1 CC cream, gel pads and a mask.

Overall is way worth the money. If you have anything you need from the Murale site, this is a steal. The bag alone is worth it.

One thought on “Murale Fab & Free Fall 2014 Haul

Leave a Reply

