Hautelook Haul: Tarte Event

Hey everyone!

I received my order from Hautelook today. I took advantage of their Tarte event a few weeks ago and here is the mini-haul (3 items I picked up).

tarteeyeliner

First of all I picked up two more of their smoldereyes eyeliners. I picked up two colours to add to the azurite green one I picked up off Top Hatter.

tarte_bronze

First is a beautiful colour. I think I would use this for everyday. It is called Bronze Agate. It is a beautiful brown-bronze colour with light shimmer. It is beautiful. Makes my eyes pop and makes the brown look more alive and less dull.

tarte_plum

Next I also picked up a purple shade called Plum Tanzanite. It looks lovely with brown eyes. I like how dark it is. Not super obvious from afar that it is purple and easily mistaken for black until you get closer. Beautiful and both pencils were super smooth. These are older products, but they can still be found and for much cheaper than they first retailed for.

tarte_fearless

Finally I purchased my second ever Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush. (I already own Natural Beauty) This is a perfect pink shimmer shade. The shimmer is terrifying in the pan, I thought I would look like a disco ball, but on the face it comes off more subtle. I think this will be nice in the spring, which works since Natural Beauty looks best on my winter pale skin in the cold months (gives me a Snow White aura).

Anyways, I definitely recommend checking out Haute Look. For Canadians, they charge crazy international amounts, not just more for shipping, there is an international fee (that increases with the amount you purchase), I recommend making it worth your while or splitting with someone. If you are American I guess you don’t have to deal with that, and then this site would be perfect. They have different brands for sale everyday up to 75%. Currently beauty-wise they have BH Cosmetics and theBalm 🙂

Leave a Reply

