September Ipsy 2014

Hey everyone!

ipsy_sept

Got another Ipsy bag first impression for you! This month’s theme was Street Style. There were some great products available this month and I received some quite nice things. I have pictures and swatches for some products and general first impressions. I will also include my referral link (http://www.ipsy.com/r/i734?sid=ipsypoints&cid=general) in case you want to join this great subscription for 10$/month. I love trying new products from brands I’ve never heard of, have never tried or even love.

ipsy_sept_bag

The bag itself is super cute. I don’t know if I will be keeping simply because they are starting to pile up, but it is cute silver metal colour with 4 little studs.

ipsy_sept_lotion

First of all I got a Luxury Hand Cream from Mitchell and Peach. This one is the only one that disappointed me. They have a quiz to match you with the best products for your needs. But mine says no lotions. I am confused. Anyways this looks like it would be a good quality cream so I will be trying to swap it.

ipsy_sept_brush

Next is my first ever beauty tool from Ipsy. It is a dual ended crease/shadow brush from Crown. I have heard wonderful things about this brand. I was super excited for this brush. It looks like it will be a great quality brush and I can’t wait to use it.

ipsy_sept_cleanser

Next is a Face cleanser from Nourish Organic. I have never heard of this company, but I love skincare items. I am always willing to try something new to wash my face. This has cucumber and watercress which sounds nice and calming. I will have to try this before I can form an opinion.

ipsy_sept_eyes

First makeup item was an eyeliner from Pacifica. I have heard of Pacifica, but have never bought anything from the company. This is a beautiful silver-grey eyeliner. I will have to test to see how long it lasts, which is the only kind of eyeliner I like, long lasting and budge proof.

ipsy_sept_lips

Last product was a Tinted Lipgloss from Cailyn. When I first saw this in my bag I was terrified. It is very dark looking in the tube. This picture makes it look red, but it is a deep berry purple red. But it is very sheer. I love it on my lips. This will be a great fall colour. It is also very moisturizing. It is not drying and not sticky. It is smooth. Even after I wiped it off my lips felt smooth and soft.

Anyone else get this month’s bag? What did you get? I love seeing the different combinations.

Look out for a giveaway in the coming month. I promised and I will deliver I promise! 🙂

2 thoughts on “September Ipsy 2014

Leave a Reply

