Sephora Haul: VIB Rouge Reception

Good evening everyone! 

I apologize profusely for my absence. My laptop has died. I am writing from my mother’s that I have borrowed until my laptop guy can figure out what I did this time. Every 2-3 years I manage to kill a laptop, not a good track record. The worst part is losing all my pictures, we will see if he can retrieve them. Anyways to compensate for my absence I will post two posts today. 

First up is a haul I did on Wednesday as part of the 4X points/ VIB Rouge reception held by Sephora.

IMG_20140806_201649

I did not take any pictures other than this general photo. So if you need further pictures let me know. I might insert some pictures from the internet to show colours. 

First in the picture in left hand upper corner is from the mini-sample-trap section of Sephora by the checkout. During this trip I was torn between a Caudalie Beauty Elixir Spray and buying a bottle of Josie Maran Argan Oil since I have heard people rave about both. The spray retails for 50$+ and the oil is around the same. I was trying to rein in the spending so I opted for the Argan Oil. But upon my checkout I found not only the Argan oil as a mini but it came in a set with Josie Maran Cleansing Oil. JACKPOT! So of course I went for the duo. The Argan oil is quite big considering I only use a drop or two twice a day. 

Caudalie Beauty Elixir

Second in the picture as I mentioned above I was torn about the Caudalie Beauty Elixir spray. I also found a mini at the checkout section, so my dilemma was solved. I love this spray it makes my skin feel fresh and smells good. The one I purchased was the 1oz. size for 19$.

Caudalie Beauty Elixir: http://www.sephora.com/beauty-elixir-P6025?skuId=455774&country_switch=ca

Bite Luminous Creme Lipstick in Quinta

Next in the first Bite Beauty box is a lipstick I purchased for myself. This is in the shade Quinta which is a beautiful neutral pink. I absolutely love the texture of Bite lipsticks and this one is in a everyday kind of shade. These lipsticks come in loads of shades and retail for 28$.

Bite Lipstick in Quinta: http://www.sephora.com/luminous-creme-lipstick-P283903?skuId=1488188&country_switch=ca

Bite Agave Lip Mask

I have heard nothing but good things about this Bite Agave Lip Mask and now I know why. It is a wonderful thick moisturizing mask that smells and tastes (I know… not for eating) amazing! I recommend this to anyone which dry lips. This tube retails for 30$ and is worth every penny. 

Bite Agave Lip Mask: http://www.sephora.com/agave-lip-mask-P384629?skuId=1575042&country_switch=ca

See by Chloe rollerball

Next I found myself by the perfume section. Now I do not like to have a million perfumes. I have been using the same perfume (DKNY Green Apple one) for 3 years. But they had a sales rep for Chloe making people smell their perfumes out of martini glasses (classy eh?), so I had to try. I fell in love. I bought the rollerball because I am a rollerball junkie and it was 30$ (thus cheapest option). I love fruity smells and this is beautiful and subtle. 

See by Chloe: http://www.sephora.com/see-by-chlo-rollerball-P382923?skuId=1529700&country_switch=ca

Stila Stay All Day eyeliner in Dark Brown

I am in love with my Stila eyeliners. It is a fact. So I decided to buy a brown shade that I could wear more easily than the sharp looking black. This eyeliner retails for 26$. I love it. I am not perfect at applying eyeliner but this pen gives such crisp lines I can’t help but look like a pro.

Stila Stay All Day eyeliner in Dark Brown: http://www.sephora.com/stay-all-day-waterproof-liquid-eye-liner-P253818?skuId=1312719&country_switch=ca

Kat von D Everlasting Love Liquid Lipstick in Underage Red

Finally I purchased a gift for my friend’s birthday the Kat von D Everlasting Love Liquid Lipstick in Underage Red. She loves red lipstick and Kat von D is a brand that I have been looking at for a while. I put this on my hand in the store and shopped for 10 minutes before trying to smudge it. It does not move. Not even an inch. I think she will love it. This comes in a variety for shades and retails for 24$.

Kat von D Everlasting Love Liquid Lipstick in Underage Red: http://www.sephora.com/everlasting-love-liquid-lipstick-P384954?skuId=1552389&country_switch=ca

Leave a Reply

