Ipsy August 2014

As promised here is another quick review.

This afternoon I received my Ipsy bag for August. I did not receive notification that it had shipped but it arrived anyways. Without further ado…

Capture

In my bag (theme is Beauty Schooled) I received a deluxe sample of Dr. Brandt Pores No More Pore Refiner (which I have never tried and am excited to test out), Urban Decay Perversion Mascara (which I have been looking at for a while so this is the biggest item for me), J. Cat Beauty Flying Solo Eye Shadow in Half Naked (never heard of it, but I will swatch and see), Jersey Shore Sun Mongongo Lip Conditioner in Green Orange (also never heard of) and Klorane Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk (never heard of but I love dry shampoo). 

Overall I am happy with this bag. I will get to test a few things out and see how I feel about new brands.

If you wish to sign up for Ipsy here is my referral link: http://www.ipsy.com/r/i734

Ipsy is a monthly subscription that retails for 10$/month plus shipping. 

IMG_20140811_175111 (1)

At the bottom of the picture is the bag and its content. I also received samples from Hempz body today (separate not part of Ipsy). All I had to do was contact them here http://www.hempzbodycare.com/contact-us and ask for samples to be mailed to me. I am super excited to test it out and get back to you all.

Leave a Reply

