Beauty Box 5 Limited Edition Summer Days Box

bb5summer

Recently when purchasing my first Beauty Box 5 I stumbled upon their limited edition Summer Days and Nights boxes. I went back and forth before settling on Summer Days over the Summer Nights box. It arrived on Friday and these were inside.

bb5summercard

Inside the box, the first thing you see is a product card with the name of the box and a breakdown of the contents. I like these boxes, because it is an introduction to brands I would normally not find here or would normally not be drawn to.

cativaeyeliner

The first of two makeup items is an automatic waterproof eyeliner from the company Cattiva. This is a nice eyeliner that applies smoothly, I have yet to test the waterproof aspect but it applies as well as the Urban Decay liners and the full size retails on their site for 20$ which is less than UD.

Cattiva eyeliner: http://www.cattivacosmetics.com/Precisione_Eye_Liner.html

californiacollection

The last makeup item I received was a mini eyeshadow palette from BH Cosmetics called California Collection. I swatched them on my hand and from first impression I think I will like Malibu (gold shimmery shade on the right) most of all. The middle shade, San Francisco, had lots of promise, but I had to swipe it about 10 times and still it had minimal colour payoff. The Hollywood purple shade is beautiful, but I hardly wear bright purple shades other than theme parties that require it. 

I was not able to find this particular palette on their site but they do have palettes based on each of these colours. Their Malibu, San Francisco and Hollywood blush and eyeshadow palettes are currently on sale for 5$/ each (74% off) which is amazing value for 4 blushes and 16 eyeshadows. I will link that page below.

BH Blush & Eyeshadow palettes: http://www.bhcosmetics.com/eyes/eyeshadow-palettes

curlenhancer

Next I received a hair product. This is a Natural Curl Enhancing Mousse from Design Essentials. This is a liquid to mousse hair product which has olive oil and Vitamin B Complex. This product smells quite good and from the one time I used it, does enhance my naturally curly hair and make it significantly softer. The full size bottle, 7.5 oz, retails for 15.99$.

Design Essentials Mousse: http://designessentials.com/product/natural-curl-enhancing-mousse/

eslorcream

Next I received a lotion. This is a Soothing Cream from Eslor. This product is a nice cream that is supposed to calm and improve skin’s vitality. I quite enjoy this cream. While it does not seem any different from other creams I own, it does work quite well and I am happy to be able to try it! While I have never heard of this brand, the full size of this product (which I believe is that one I received) is worth 65$ on their site.

Eslor Soothing Cream: http://shop.eslor.com/collections/sensitive-skin-collection/products/soothing-cream

lafreshwipes

The last face product I received was a pack of travel-lite Facial Cleansing Wipes from La Fresh. I have not tried these yet, I will save them for travelling purposes. These include Vitamin E, Aloe and Cucumber, which are great ingredients. I had not heard of this brand before, but when researching the product, I found out they are an Eco-friendly natural company, which is something I quite enjoy from my makeup products. These wipes retail for 2.49$ which is incredibly affordable and they have many options of wipes in travel size packets. I will definitely be looking into more if these turn out well. Among the other option of wipes are Nail Polish Remover Pads, Lens & Screen Cleaning Wipes, Makeup Remover Wipes, Female Hygiene Wipes and Antiperspirant Wipes for Women, to name a few.

La Fresh travel-lite wipes: http://lafreshgroup.com/travel-lite-facial-cleansing-wipes-8wipes.html

 h20+bodywash

The next two are from the same company H20+. This is their Sea Lotus Body Wash. This smells really good. I have not tried it yet, since it is a small bottle and I think it will be nice for travelling as well. This company aims to use marine properties to enhance beauty while also protecting and maintaining oceans and marine life. The full size 12.5 oz retails for 18$. 

Sea Lotus Body Wash: http://www.h2oplus.com/product/sea+lotus+body+wash.do?sortby=bestSellers&refType=

h20+handcream

Next from the same company, H20+ is their Targeted Care Hand and Nail Cream. This cream has Shea Butter as well as Silk Proteins so I have high hopes for this product. I am currently not using much hand lotion, since I only tend to use it in the winter, but I will use this for sure once the summer is over. 

Hand and Nail Cream: http://www.h2oplus.com/product/spa+hand+and+nail+cream+travel+size.do?sortby=bestSellers&refType=

hello

Next I received a roller ball perfume called Hello by Harvey Prince. This is a cute little bottle and I quite enjoy the scent. I am very picky with scents. I do not like overly heavy or musky smells. I love fruity smells or simple scents such as vanilla or coconut. According their website this perfume has notes of Meyer Lemon, White Grapefruit, Satsuma Mandarin, Summer Forsythia, Pink Plumeria, Wild Verbena, Tahitian Vanilla and Sensual Musk. That is a lot of scent in one bottle. I would say when you smell it it is light. The first thing I smell is citrus then a little flowery. They sell this mini roller ball on their website for 12$. 

Hello by Harvey Prince: http://harveyprince.com/hello-mini-edt.html#.U8Lj3fldWSo

nubarblondie

Finally I received a little nail polish from the company Nubar in the colour Blondie which is a glittery gold flecked top coat. I found this polish on the Nail Polish Canada site for 10$. I love this site because it has higher end nail polish as well as drug store brands such as OPI and Essie. 

Nubar Blondie: http://www.nailpolishcanada.com/products/blondie-topcoat-effect-by-nubar.html

I really enjoyed this box and my first ever Beauty Box 5 shipped this past week, so I will be receiving it shortly along with my first ever Ipsy box!

 

Leave a Reply

