Review: Arbutin + Hyaluronic Acid Brighting Jelly Mask

image

New product alert! Well new to me. I found out about this product from a beauty vlogger in YouTube named bubzbeauty 🙂 She mentioned this mask in a vlog and again in a monthly favourites video. It is a mask from the company Annie’s Way. I found this on eBay and it took a couple weeks go arrive from Asia.

I have used it twice and I love it. It is a gel consistency and I apply a thick layer all over my face. It says that it is brighting (arbutin apparently cancels out melanin which is where pigmentation comes from)  which I did not quite understand what that entailed, but it seems to have evened out my red splotches on my cheeks, which is a great unexpected surprise.

It also contains hyaluronic acid which apparently moisturizes according to Google. My skin is super soft after using it.

I only leave it on for 10-15 minutes (not long as far as masks go). Then I scrape some of it off and then rinse the rest off. I will post a link later to the page where I bought it on eBay.

Leave a Reply

