Sephora Haul Part 2

So here the second (and final) part of my latest Sephora escapades. After receiving the online package (check previous text post) and I also had a free custom makeover coupon to redeem and a gift card to be used in store only. So I naturally bought more.

image

Among the products that my makeup artist used on my face was this lovely lipstick from Benefit. Now I am not usually a lipstick person; I tend to prefer lip balms, stains and glosses, but this packaging is absolutely gorgeous and when applied to my lips it looked amazing.

image

 I mean how was I supposed to resist this? It is so vintage-looking and beautiful. This is in the colour Wing Woman which is a pink/mauve/nude colour. It is wonderful.

Benefit Lipstick: http://www.sephora.com/hydra-smooth-lip-color-P379985?skuId=1539352&country_switch=ca

image

 The next product was something I was looking forward to finding. I have never done anything with my brows before and one of the reasons I was excited for the makeup application was to ask for a step-by-step on how to do my brows. She used this product from Benefit (she really liked Benefit) called Instant Brow Pencil (in the shade light, even though my hair is dark brown it works perfectly). It has a pencil on one end and a spoolie brush on the other side to blend it out.

Benefit instant Brow: http://www.sephora.com/instant-brow-pencil-P215937?skuId=1100338&country_switch=ca

image

 I went in looking for more of my advanced treatment Fresh Sugar lip balm, however it seems everyone loves it now too, so it was sold out. I decided to try the clear lip balm (not advanced therapy but we will see) in the brown packaging and I saw this Coral one which I do not own. I own Petal, Passion, Berry and Rose. I love these balms, they are tinted but not overly tinted and are so incredibly moisturizing.

Sugar Lip Balms: http://www.sephora.com/sugar-lip-treatment-spf-15-P57002?skuId=683847

image

 On my way to the cash, I got caught at the minis section. I found this mini of the Smashbox colour correcting primer. I have yet to try this but I hope it will help with my redness.

Smashbox primer: http://www.sephora.com/photo-finish-color-correcting-foundation-primer-P78811?skuId=1350032

Leave a Reply

