Sephora Haul Part 1

Hey guys! So recently Sephora held their 15% off VIB sale. I, of course, took advantage of this sale to try out some products. Below will be some pictures of what I purchased, some products will have a first impressions blurb, but unfortunately I haven’t had time yet to review them all fully. If any product interests you, leave me a message and I will be happy to give you more details.

First of all, I made an order online which arrived on Thursday evening. The products in that haul are below.

image

This is the naked basics dual ended eyeliner from Urban Decay. I was looking for a nice brown eyeliner and the pearl-like end was very appealing too. I have yet to try this out, but I already own an UD eyeliner in Persuasion (darkest black, from Anarchy palette). These colours are called Venus (pearl colour) and Crave (brown/black colour).

Dual ended UD eyeliner (Naked Basics): http://www.sephora.com/24-7-glide-on-double-ended-eye-pencil-P384101?skuId=1577253&country_switch=ca

image

The next product is from Buxom. This is one of their Full On Lip Creams in the colour Cherry Flip. First impression is that this is a lovely light red gloss. It is tingling and I believe that is the signature Buxom plumping ingredients. I love the packaging, the lovely frosted outer casing makes it seem so luxurious.

Buxom gloss (Cherry Flip): http://www.sephora.com/buxom-full-on-lip-cream-P305132?skuId=1388404&country_switch=ca

image

This next one is another Urban Decay product (I may be obsessed with UD). This is one of their new Naked glosses. I got the colour Streak which is a light coral pink. I did try it on quickly, and it is a very sheer coral on the lips. It has an odd taste, but I should be able to overlook it with time. It enhances my natural lip colour without looking too obvious which is nice for a soft neutral lip.

Naked gloss (Streak): http://www.sephora.com/naked-ultra-nourishing-lipgloss-P384910?skuId=1579721&country_switch=ca

image

 Next I purchased two beautiful Deborah Lippmann nail polishes. I am a huge fan of Deborah Lippmann nail polishes. I already own Blue Orchid (pastel blue) and Rolling in the Deep (navy blue with shimmer). These two are called Girls Just Wanna Have Fun (coral pink) and Daytripper (looks more neon/bright pink). I can’t wait to try these, they make me think of spring and summer.

Deborah Lippmann polishes: http://www.sephora.com/nail-lacquer-creme-P382590?skuId=1541630&country_switch=ca

image

I finally gave in and purchased a Tarte blush. I decided to go all out and get the scariest colour. I have tried Dollface (light pink) as a sample from Sephora before and I love the texture and longevity. This one is called Natural Beauty and on my pale skin it makes me look like Snow White fresh out of the cold. 🙂

Tarte Blush: http://www.sephora.com/amazonian-clay-12-hour-blush-P278610?skuId=1306794&country_switch=ca

image

This last product is not makeup related exactly. It is the Pinch Provisions Minimergency Kit for Her in Blue Snake. I love this so far. It is a tiny little cube pouch and it contains mini things you may need someday. Includes things such as: deodorant wipe, double sided tape, sewing thread, advil, breath drops, stain remover wipe, clear nail polish, nail file, hair spray, floss, lip balm and a band-aid.

Minimergency Kit: http://www.sephora.com/minimergency-kit-for-her-blue-snake-P381200?skuId=1502400&country_switch=ca

Leave a Reply

